• > Home
  • > News
  • > The Office's Melora Hardin to Release New Studio Album
  • The Office's Melora Hardin to Release New Studio Album

    Tue, 26 Jan 2010 09:36:41

    <I>The Office</I>'s Melora Hardin to Release New Studio Album - It's entitled, <I>All the Way to Mars</I>, and it'll be available on February 9, 2010 through LML

    Melora Hardin (The Office, Hannah Montana: The Movie, 17 Again) will release her first live studio- album, All the Way to Mars, through the LML Music Label on February 9th, 2010. The album will be made available in retail stores nationwide as well as online at Amazon & iTunes. This album makes way, hot on the heels of her holiday released original Christmas single, "Come Home With Me For Christmas," penned by Hardin's musical director, Ben Toth, and lyricist, Nell Benjamin (Legally Blonde the Musical), currently available for download exclusively on iTunes.

    All the Way to Mars, features songs from Broadway, standards, Pop, and a few that Hardin wrote herself. Working with Hardin on her first nationally distributed album is director/producer, Richard Jay-Alexander, who has worked with stars such as Barbra Streisand, Bette Midler, Ricky Martin, Bernadette Peters and Johnny Mathis.

    Musical performance in addition to acting is nothing new to Melora. On stage, she played the lead role of "Fantine" in the August 2008 Hollywood Bowl rendition of Les Misérables in Concert, also directed by Jay-Alexander. She followed that performance by making her Broadway stage debut earlier last year starring as ‘Roxie Hart’ in the long-running smash hit, CHICAGO.

    Writing and performing songs since the age of 8, she has sung in many productions including the Disney feature, “The Rocketeer,” where she was honored to work with the legendary arranger Billy May. She also played the chanteuse ghost in the Disney TV movie, “Tower of Terror,” and a crazy cabaret singer in the short-lived series, “Man & Machine,” where she was produced by Mark Mothersbaugh of Devo fame. Hardin has produced and self-released two albums called “The Meloradrama” and “Purr” both of which have a large cult following and are available at www.melora.com, Amazon and on iTunes.

    Track List:

    01. Raise The Roof
    02. You (Once Tomorrow Now Yesterday)
    03. All Messed Up
    04. Everybody Says Don’t
    05. Close To You
    06. A Boy And His Cat
    07. I Never Meant To Hurt You
    08. Fading Away
    09. He’s So Married
    10. Makin’ Love
    11. Ride Your Rocket
    12. Girl Talk
    13. Teenager
    14. Everything Must Change
    15. I Dreamed A Dream
    16. Roxie
    [Bonus Track] Come Home With Me For Christmas

    Rick Florino

    Check out Rick Florino's new novel Dolor available now for FREE here

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart