• > Home
  • > News
  • > Interpol Singer Unveils Solo Project
  • Interpol Singer Unveils Solo Project

    Wed, 20 May 2009 16:05:29

     Interpol Singer Unveils Solo Project  - He’ll be touring behind it as well

    Interpol Videos

    • Interpol - Everything is Wrong
    • Interpol - Ancient Ways

    more interpol videos »

    As Interpol continues to ‘take some time off,’ the band’s frontman, Paul Banks, has revealed some details behind his solo project, Julian Plenti. Apparently, the alter ego was hatched in 1996 and played some shows around New York City before going on “sabbatical” due to mounting commitments with Interpol. When Banks learned how to use the music production program Logic Pro in 2006, he started writing and recording music as Julian Plenti again.

    Said songs will be released as Julian Plenti Is…Skyscraper on August 4. The Matador release features contributions from members of Ratatat (Mike Stroud), The Occasion (Charles Burst) and, yes, Interpol (Sam Fogarino). Expect “select shows” from Mr. Plenti in the coming months…

    Julian Plenti Is...Skyscraper:
    1. Only If You Run
    2. Fun That We Have
    3. Skyscraper
    4. Games for Days
    5. Madrid Song
    6. No Chance of Survival
    7. Unwind
    8. Girl on the Sporting News
    9. On the Esplanade
    10. Fly as You Might
    11. H

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Interpol

    Tags: Interpol, The Occasion, Ratatat

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart