• > Home
  • > News
  • > Interpol to Release New Album in September
  • Interpol to Release New Album in September

    Fri, 06 Jun 2014 07:18:42

    Interpol to Release New Album in September - See the track listing, title + release date

    Interpol Videos

    • Interpol - Everything is Wrong
    • Interpol - Ancient Ways

    more interpol videos »

    Interpol are back!

    They will release their first album in four years. It's called El Pintor and it's out September 9 on Matador.

    Recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City, the 10 songs find the band completely reinvigorated after a two-and-a-half year break from touring.

    The album features Brandon Curtis (The Secret Machines) playing keyboards on nine songs, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (Beck) playing keyboards on "Tidal Wave," and Rob Moose (Bon Iver) playing violin and viola on "Twice as Hard."

    Here's a teaser from the studio:

    Also, after some European festival dates, and a stop at Chicago's Lollapalooza, the band has a few shows lined up on the West Coast, including a visit to the venerable FYF Fest.

    8-1 - Lollapalooza - Chicago, IL
    8-20 - Marquee Theatre - Tempe, AZ - Get Tickets
    8-21 - The Pool at The Cosmopolitan - Las Vegas, NV - Get Tickets
    8-23 - FYF Fest - Los Angeles, CA - Get Tickets

    El Pintor Track Listing:

    1. All the Rage Back Home
    2. My Desire
    3. Anywhere
    4. Same Town, New Story
    5. My Blue Supreme
    6. Everything is Wrong
    7. Breaker 1
    8. Ancient Ways
    9. Tidal Wave
    10. Twice as Hard

    Who is stoked about El Pintor?

    —Carly Costello

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Interpol

    Tags: Interpol, Brandon Curtis, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr., Secret Machines, Beck

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 14
    • 393
    • Snow
    • 14
    • 175