• > Home
  • > News
  • > iTunes Festival App Rolling Out; Great Line-up Announced
  • iTunes Festival App Rolling Out; Great Line-up Announced

    Tue, 28 Aug 2012 07:05:39

    iTunes Festival App Rolling Out; Great Line-up Announced - The London Festival runs September 1-30

    Usher Photos

    • Usher - SANTA MONICA, CA - OCTOBER 19: Singer Usher attends FIJI Water at the 9th Annual Pink Party Benefiting The Cedars-Sinai Women's Cancer Program at HANGAR:8 on October 19, 2013 in Santa Monica, California.
    • Usher - SANTA MONICA, CA - OCTOBER 19: Singer Usher attends FIJI Water at the 9th Annual Pink Party Benefiting The Cedars-Sinai Women's Cancer Program at HANGAR:8 on October 19, 2013 in Santa Monica, California.
    • Usher - HOLLYWOOD, CA - OCTOBER 10: Singer Usher Raymond and songwriter/record producer Kenny 'Babyface Edmonds attend a ceremony honoring Kenny 'Babyface' Edmonds with the 2508th Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame on October 10, 2013 in Hollywood, California.

    more usher photos »

    Usher Videos

    • Usher - Chains ft. Nas, Bibi Bourelly
    • Usher - Chains

    more usher videos »

    Thirty nights of free music in London occurs starting September 1, as the iTunes festival returns for a month-long run. Check out the line-up and if you can be there, watch online! Details below.

    The Headliner is on at 9pm BST / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT
    Support at 7:45pm BST / 2:45pm EDT / 11:45am PDT
    Third-billed (if listed) at 6:45pm BST / 1:45pm EDT / 10:45am PDT
    Of course, the schedule is subject to change

    Sept. 1 - Usher / Miguel
    Sept. 2 - Ed Sheeran / Charli XCX
    Sept. 3 - Olly Murs / The Milk
    Sept. 4 - Plan B / Delilah / Ryan Keen
    Sept. 5 - Emeli Sandé / Bastille / Gabrielle Aplin
    Sept. 6 - JLS / Conor Maynard
    Sept. 7 - Elbow / Bat for Lashes
    Sept. 8 - Jack White / Band of Horses
    Sept. 9 - Deadmau5 / Foreign Beggars
    Sept. 10 - Norah Jones / Beth Orton
    Sept. 11 - The Killers / Jake Bugg
    Sept. 12 - Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds / The Soundtrack of Our Lives
    Sept. 13 - P!nk / Walk the Moon
    Sept. 14 - Labrinth / Josh Kumra
    Sept. 15 - David Guetta / Calvin Harris
    Sept. 16 - Rebecca Ferguson/ tba
    Sept. 17 - Example / DJ Fresh / Hadouken!
    Sept. 18 - Andrea Bocelli / Laura Wright / CARisMA
    Sept. 19 - Matchbox Twenty / OneRepublic
    Sept. 20 - One Direction / Angel
    Sept. 21 - Jessie J / Lonsdale Boys Club
    Sept. 22 - Biffy Clyro / Frightened Rabbit
    Sept. 23 - Robert Glasper / José James
    Sept. 24 - Mumford & Sons / Willy Mason
    Sept. 25 - Lana Del Rey / tba
    Sept. 26 - Ellie Goulding / Haim
    Sept. 27 - tba / tba
    Sept. 28 - Alicia Keys / tba
    Sept. 29 - Hot Chip / tba
    Sept. 30 - Muse / tba
    If you can't be in London, you can stream the shows via iTunes or your favorite Apple device - iPod touch, iPhone, iPad, or AppleTV. The AppleTV link appearing on those devices now. If you need the iOS app, you can get the iPod touch/iPhone app at this link, and if the iPod here. UK fans can get the appropriate iOS app via this link.

    More info can be found at itunesfestival.com.

    Are you excited for this year's festival?

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff
    08.28.12



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Usher

    Tags: Usher, Miguel, Ed Sheeran, Charli XCX, Olly Murs, The Milk, Plan B, Emeli Sandé, Bastille, Conor Maynard, Elbow, Bat for Lashes, Deadmau5, Foreign Beggars, Norah Jones, Beth Orton, The Killers, Jake Bugg, The Soundtrack of Our Lives, P!nk, Walk the Moon, Labrinth, Josh Kumra, David Guetta, Calvin Harris, Rebecca Ferguson, Example, DJ Fresh, Hadouken!, Andrea Bocelli, Laura Wright, Matchbox Twenty, OneRepublic, One Direction, Jessie J, Lonsdale Boys Club, Biffy Clyro, Frightened Rabbit, Robert Glasper, Mumford & Sons, Willy Mason, Lana Del Rey, Ellie Goulding, Haim, Alicia Keys, Hot Chip, Muse

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart