• > Home
  • > News
  • > Jackie Evancho to Release "Heavenly Christmas" Via Walmart
  • Jackie Evancho to Release "Heavenly Christmas" Via Walmart

    Fri, 14 Oct 2011 13:22:57

    Jackie Evancho to Release "Heavenly Christmas" Via Walmart - It's due out Nov. 1

    Jackie Evancho Videos

    • Jackie Evancho - All of the Stars
    • Jackie Evancho - Say Something

    more jackie evancho videos »

    Angelic-voiced singer Jackie Evancho will release her holiday set Heavenly Christmas exclusively at Walmart on Nov. 1. It is the 11-year-old's first full-length holiday album. The album is now available for pre-order at Walmart.com.

    With Heavenly Christmas, Jackie picks up where her first holiday recording, last year's chart-topping EP O Holy Night, left off. On her new album, she performs a whole new collection of heart-warming standards like "White Christmas," traditional tunes like "O Come All Ye Faithful" and perennial favorites like "The First Noel."

    "It wasn't easy to choose songs for this album because I love all Christmas songs so much! There's always been a lot of music in our house during the holidays and I enjoy singing these songs every year," Jackie said. "I hope this album is something that my fans will enjoy for many Christmases to come. It's my gift to them for all their support and encouragement." Jackie, you are precious!

    When O Holy Night, which was Jackie's major label debut, was released in November 2010, it became the year's #1 best-selling debut recording with sales exceeding 1 million. It rocketed into the Billboard 200 at No. 2 and the EP's chart and sales success secured Jackie's position as the year's top-selling debut artist as well as the youngest female solo artist to debut during the SoundScan era. In addition to its pop chart success, O Holy Night reached No. 1 on the Billboard Classical Chart and #2 on the Billboard Holiday chart.

    In June, Dream with Me, her first studio album, debuted on the Billboard Top 200 chart at No. 2 and was certified Gold after only four weeks of release. When PBS aired a Dream With Me concert on their Great Performances series, it instantly became one of their most broadcast programs of the year and was used extensively during Pledge Week drives. In addition, Jackie played to sold-out houses around the country when she toured this past summer.

    On Nov. 7, Jackie will make her first New York City appearance as a headliner. Her concert at Lincoln Center will give her the opportunity to perform songs from Dream With Me. What a cherubic and busy pre-teen life Jackie Evancho leads!

    As Christmas approaches, Jackie is eagerly making plans for her own celebration. "It's been an amazing year," she said. "But the thing that's the best is being with my parents, my brothers and sister and the rest of my family. They'll always be my favorite audience!"

    Track list for Jackie Evancho's Heavenly Christmas:

    I'll Be Home for Christmas
    The First Noel
    Away In a Manger
    White Christmas
    What Child Is This
    O Come All Ye Faithful
    O Little Town Of Bethlehem
    Walking In the Air
    Ding Dong Merrily on High

    Are you going to check out Heavenly Christmas by Jackie Evancho?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Jackie Evancho

    Tags: Jackie Evancho

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 9
    • 41
    • Sia
    • 9
    • 225