• > Home
  • > News
  • > Jamie Lidell Finishes Third LP
  • Jamie Lidell Finishes Third LP

    Thu, 17 Jan 2008 16:38:06

    Jamie Lidell Finishes Third LP - Just call him 'Jim' from now on

    Jamie Lidell Videos

    • Tensnake - Feel Of Love
    • Jamie Lidell - Little Bit of Feel Good

    more jamie lidell videos »

    The neo-soul side of Jamie Lidell apparently ain't done toying with our ears just yet. According to a press release, the one-time IDM technician of Super_Collider (along with experimental techno producer Cristian Vogel) and the Muddlin Gear album has finished another long-player of honeyed harmonies in the vein of Multiply. Due out on April 29 through Warp, Jim features 10 tracks that range from "delicately moving ballads" to "synthed-up disco." Oh, and some "hillbilly funk"—whatever that is.

    "The most important thing was the vocal, to capture the balance of me delivering the songs with full gusto, and at the same time retaining the grain and the grit," explains Lidell. "I haven't tried to hide the influences. This is the music I love."

    Jim tracklisting:

    1. Another Day
    2. Wait for Me
    3. Out of My System
    4. All I Wanna Do
    5. Little Bit of Feel Good
    6. Figured Me Out
    7. Hurricane
    8. Green Light
    9. Where D'You Go
    10. Rope of Sand

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Jamie Lidell

    Tags: Jamie Lidell

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart