• > Home
  • > News
  • > Jeff Buckley Compilation to Include Unreleased Tracks
  • Jeff Buckley Compilation to Include Unreleased Tracks

    Mon, 19 Mar 2007 14:38:20

    Jeff Buckley Compilation to Include Unreleased Tracks - 10th anniversary of singer's death marked with best-of collection

    Jeff Buckley Videos

    • Jeff Buckley - I Know It's Over
    • Jeff Buckley - Everyday People (audio)

    more jeff buckley videos »

    To pay tribute to the tenth anniversary of singer/songwriter Jeff Buckley's death, Columbia Records will release So Real: Songs From Jeff Buckley, a best-of compilation that will include selections from his famed album Grace, as well as the posthumously released albums Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk and Live at Sin-E.

    For fans, the selling points will be a previously unreleased cover of the Smiths' "I Know It's Over," and an alternate take on "So Real" that was recorded in Japan.

    The album will also have a companion DVD, Amazing Grace, which has been playing in film festivals since 2004, and features old performance clips of Buckley as well as interviews with his family, bandmates, and other contemporaries.

    --The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Jeff Buckley

    Tags: Jeff Buckley

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart