• > Home
  • > News
  • > Johnny Marr to Release New Album in October
  • Johnny Marr to Release New Album in October

    Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:37:34

    Johnny Marr to Release New Album in October - See the title, track listing + release date

    The Smiths Photos

    • The Smiths - NEW YORK, NY - JANUARY 14:  Musician Andy Rourke of The Smiths DJs at the Glenlivet Cellar Collection Experience at Michael Andrews Bespoke on January 14, 2013 in New York City.

    more the smiths photos »

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    The Smiths' revered guitarist Johnny Marr will release his second solo effort Playland on October 6.

    Some news doesn't require much window dressing and this is one of those instances. He is a legend and we are stoked and excited.

    That is all we have to say. Oh, and check out the track titles, posted below.

    Track Listing:

    1. Back In the Box
    2. Easy Money
    3. Dynamo
    4. Candidate
    5. 25 Hours
    6. The Trap
    7. Playland
    8. Speak Out Reach Out
    9. Boys Get Straight
    10. This Tension
    11. Little King

    What track title do you like best?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Johnny Marr

    Tags: Johnny Marr, The Smiths

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 9
    • 41
    • Sia
    • 9
    • 225