• > Home
  • > News
  • > K. Flay to Tour Through the Fall
  • K. Flay to Tour Through the Fall

    Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:02:51

    K. Flay to Tour Through the Fall - "Eyes Shut" is due in 2012

    Snoop Dogg Photos

    • Snoop Dogg - GRANADA HILLS, CA - SEPTEMBER 07: (L-R) Recording artist Ray J, actor Alex Thomas and Snoop Dogg attend the 2nd Annual Celebrity Flag Football Game benefiting Athletes VS. Cancer at Granada Hills Charter High School on September 7, 2014 in Granada Hills, California.
    • Snoop Dogg - GRANADA HILLS, CA - SEPTEMBER 07: Rapper Snoop Dogg attends the 2nd Annual Celebrity Flag Football Game benefiting Athletes VS. Cancer at Granada Hills Charter High School on September 7, 2014 in Granada Hills, California.
    • Snoop Dogg - GRANADA HILLS, CA - SEPTEMBER 07: Rapper Snoop Dogg (slippers detail) attends the 2nd Annual Celebrity Flag Football Game benefiting Athletes VS. Cancer at Granada Hills Charter High School on September 7, 2014 in Granada Hills, California.

    more snoop dogg photos »

    Katy B Videos

    • KDA - Turn The Music Louder (Rumble)
    • Katy B - Still

    more katy b videos »

    K.Flay is so fly.

    Genre-defying rapper/singer/songwriter K. Flay is bringing her dynamite show across the country throughout November and December. With a wit as quick as her rhymes, K. Flay is an artist to keep an eye on as we head into the new year. Kicking off her tour in Los Angeles, K. Flay will hit Chicago, New York, Boston, Dallas and Austin as she tears through the U.S. On stage, K.Flay is a one-woman whirlwind: whether she's creating beats, singing, rapping or playing guitar, her intelligence and acerbic charm shine through. We like sassy chicks like this. Katy B, Kreayshawn, Dev, Hesta Prynn, K. Flay. They all rock it!

    K. Flay's talents have led her to share the stage with artists including Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, and 3OH!3, where she quickly won over audiences who hadn't seen anything quite like her before. K. Flay is also a methodical remixer – she arranged the official remix of the Beastie Boys' "Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win" (featuring Santigold). Give it a listen here.

    K. Flay has a new self-produced release coming down the pipe in early 2012 entitled Eyes Shut. A Chicago-native turned Stanford student, turned full time Brooklynite, she puts all her life experience, sarcasm, gripes, and humor into every meticulously crafted verse. Make sure you have your best set of speakers ready to blast these new tracks; the collection is so on point and, to be frank, so balls-to-the-walls awesome, it demands multiple listens at the highest possible volume.

    Announced K.Flay 2011 Tour Dates:
    * with Grieves

    Sat Nov 19 Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction
    Mon Nov 21 Los Angeles @ The Echo
    Wed Nov 23 San Francisco @ The Independent
    Fri Nov 25 Chicago @ SubTerranean
    Sat Nov 26 Pittsburgh @ Stage AE *
    Mon Nov 28 Buffalo, NY @ Xtreme Wheelz *
    Tue Nov 29 Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Lounge *
    Thu Dec 1 New York, NY @ Studio at Webster Hall *
    Fri Dec 2 Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street *
    Sat Dec 3 Pawtucket, RI @ The Met *
    Sun Dec 4 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's *
    Mon Dec 5 Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs *
    Wed Dec 7 Boston, MA @ Northeastern *
    Tue Dec 6 Hartford, CT @ Arch Street *
    Thu Dec 8 Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel *
    Fri Dec 9 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 *
    Sat Dec 10 Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade *
    Sun Dec 11 Orlando, FL @ The Social *
    Wed Dec 14 Dallas, TX @ House of Blues Cambridge *
    Thu Dec 15 Austin, TX @ Stubb's Jr *

    Are you digging K.Flay?

    —Amy Sciarretto
    11.10.11



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on K. Flay

    Tags: K. Flay, Katy B, Kreayshawn, Dev, Hesta Prynn, Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, 3OH!3, Beastie Boys, Santigold, Grieves

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart