• > Home
  • > News
  • > Kasabian to Release "Velociraptor!" on Sept. 27
  • Kasabian to Release "Velociraptor!" on Sept. 27

    Thu, 01 Sep 2011 12:04:54

    Kasabian to Release "Velociraptor!" on Sept. 27 - Bring on the stadium-sized riffs [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Kasabian Videos

    • Kasabian - Ill Ray (The King)
    • Kasabian - bow

    more kasabian videos »

    They are Velociraptor!, hear them roar! The UK's top rock act Kasabian is returning to American shores with the release of Velociraptor! Made up of amplified vocals and stadium-sized riffs, the music will quickly have Kasabian fans welcoming their return with this epic new album. An exclusive digital release of Velociraptor! will debut on Sept. 20 (SONY UK) with the full physical album to follow on Sept. 27.

    In support of their new album Kasabian will kick off their European tour this fall which will culminate with two nights at the O2 Arena in London on Dec. 13 and 14. These dates follow performances this summer at the Isle Wight Festival, the iTunes Music Festival and other notable European festivals. The band will head to the United States to tour in the upcoming year.

    Recorded during late nights in the English countryside, Velociraptor! was influenced by a variety of musical acts from Elvis Presley to The Chemical Brothers and Led Zeppelin, resulting in the band's best and most definitive album yet. The debut single "Days Are Forgotten" is an incendiary mix of spoken word, amplified vocals and stadium-sized riffs. Other standout tracks include "Switchblade Smile" with its synthesized beats and techno melodies and the dreamlike "Neon Noon." "Switchblade Smiles" is currently available for stream/download at Kasabian's website by going here.

    Official Track Listing:

    1. Let's Roll Just Like We Used To
    2. Days Are Forgotten
    3. Goodbye Kiss
    4. La F ée Verte
    5. Velociraptor!
    6. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From the Storm)
    7. I Hear Voices
    8. Re-wired
    9. Man of Simple Pleasures
    10. Switchblade Smiles

    Are you a Kasabian fan? And no, we don't mean Linda Kasabian, the Manson Girl.

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Kasabian

    Tags: Kasabian, Elvis Presley, The Chemical Brothers, Led Zeppelin

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart