• > Home
  • > News
  • > Keane Announces Summer Tour
  • Keane Announces Summer Tour

    Mon, 02 Apr 2007 14:12:40

    Keane Announces Summer Tour - It's gonna be a sobering 2007 for the Brit-rockers

    Keane Videos

    • Keane - Bedshaped (Acoustic from Best of Keane)
    • Keane - Snowed Under (Acoustic from Best of Keane)

    more keane videos »

    Busy at work on their third album, Keane have announced an upcoming summer tour beginning at the Quillmes Rock Festival in Buenos Aires on April 13rd and ending months later in August at the Natural Festival in El Ejido.

    This is the first large-scale tour for the trio since singer Tom Chaplin entered rehab for drug and alcohol addiction last year. The North American dates on the tour will compensate for last year's postponed tour behind sophomore release Under An Iron Sea.

    These are the dates:

    Fri 04/13/07 Buenos Aires, ARG River Plate Stadium
    Sun 04/15/07 Santiago, CHL Club Hipico
    Tue 04/17/07 Sao Paulo, BRA CrediCard Hall
    Wed 04/18/07 Sao Paulo, BRA CrediCard Hall
    Fri 04/20/07 Rio De Janeiro, BRA Citibank Hall
    Tue 04/24/07 Monterrey, MEX Auditorio Coca Cola
    Thu 04/26/07 Guadalajara, MEX Arena VFG
    Fri 04/27/07 Mexico City, MEX Auditorio Nacional
    Fri 05/11/07 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
    Mon 05/14/07 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
    Wed 05/16/07 Maplewood, MN Myth
    Thu 05/17/07 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre
    Sat 05/19/07 Detroit, MI State Theatre
    Sun 05/20/07 Toronto, ON Kool Haus
    Tue 05/22/07 Montreal, QC Olympia de Montreal
    Thu 05/24/07 Portland, ME Merrill Auditorium
    Fri 05/25/07 Boston, MA Bank Of America Pavilion
    Sun 05/27/07 Upper Darby, PA Tower Theatre
    Tue 05/29/07 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
    Wed 05/30/07 New York, NY Rumsey Playfield in Central Park
    Sun 06/10/07 Isle Of Wight, UK Isle Of Wight Festival
    Sun 06/24/07 Prescot, UK Knowsley Hall
    Sat 06/30/07 Werchter, BEL Rock Werchter Festival
    Fri 07/06/07 Amsterdam, NET Westergasfabrik

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff
    04.02.07



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Keane

    Tags: Keane

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart