• > Home
  • > News
  • > Kim Gordon's New Band Glitterbust Announce Debut Album
  • Kim Gordon's New Band Glitterbust Announce Debut Album

    Tue, 23 Feb 2016 11:40:39

    Kim Gordon's New Band Glitterbust Announce Debut Album -

    Kim Gordon Videos

    • Peaches - Close Up ft. Kim Gordon

    more kim gordon videos »

    Sonic Youth's Kim Gordon and Tomorrow's Tulips' Alex Knost have joined together for a new collaborative project they're calling Glitterbust. The duo will release their debut LP March 4th on Burger Records. Today, Glitterbust are giving us a taste of what's to come with their 9-minute track called "The Highline." The song builds in sparse, haunted vocal intonations that narrate a slow-burning rabble of guitar drones and jabs.

    Glitterbust is available on double-vinyl (choice of clear or black) and cassette.

    Tomorrow's Tulips are a California-based band that makes lo-fi/psychedelic/experimental sounds. They put out their third LP When in 2014 on Burger Records.

    Kim Gordon has kept busy in the last year promoting her memoir Girl in a Band, which was published in 2015. Glitterbust is her first musical project since her band with Bill Nace, Body/Head, released their debut LP Coming Apart in 2013.

    Glitterbust Track List
    1. "Soft Landing"
    2. "Repetitive Differ"
    3. "Erotic Resume"
    4. "The Highline"
    5. "Nude Economics"

    For more on Kim Gordon:

    Peaches - "Close Up" [ft. Kim Gordon]
    Q&A: Kim Gordon On Her New Band Body/Head And Missing Sonic Youth

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Kim Gordon

    Tags: Kim Gordon

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart