• > Home
  • > News
  • > Lady Sov Releases iTunes-Only EP
  • Lady Sov Releases iTunes-Only EP

    Thu, 07 Jun 2007 13:40:32

    Lady Sov Releases iTunes-Only EP - Lady Sov opted for going acoustic over therapy... good call

    Lady Sovereign Videos

    • Lady Sovereign - Random
    • Lady Sovereign - I Got You Dancing

    more lady sovereign videos »

    Lady Sovereign seems to have chilled out a bit since her now-infamous Brooklyn breakdown, and gotten back to focusing on her music. The rapper has announced news of an iTunes-only EP, available this week. The EP, called Those Were the Days, is a collection of reworked tracks from her critically adored debut, Public Warning, featuring acoustic, live and remixed versions of her original cuts. The pint-sized MC has enlisted the studio know-how of former Run-D.M.C. producer Jason Nevins to remix one of her tracks.

    Those Were the Days tracklisting:

    01 Those Were the Days (acoustic)
    02 Love Me or Hate Me (Jason Nevins remix)
    03 Random (live)
    04 Those Were the Days (Sinden remix)

    Lady Sovereign is still on the road as the first opening act for Gwen Stefani's U.S. arena tour.

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Lady Sovereign

    Tags: Lady Sovereign

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart