• > Home
  • > News
  • > Lee 'Scratch' Perry Details New Album "Must Be Free"
  • Lee 'Scratch' Perry Details New Album "Must Be Free"

    Wed, 27 Jul 2016 10:58:37

    Lee 'Scratch' Perry Details New Album "Must Be Free" -

    Lee "Scratch" Perry Videos

    • Lee "Scratch" Perry - I AM A MADMAN

    more lee "scratch" perry videos »

    On September 23rd, Lee "Scratch" Perry will release his new album, Must Be Free. The record will feature a variety of artists, including Subatomic Sound System, the Groovematist, and Phlobi. According to Rolling Stone, "The new album finds the Upsetter dissecting spirituality, good, evil, extraterrestrials and the human condition over a free flow of musical styles like reggae, dub, dubstep, acid jazz and electronic music." Perry last released a solo record back in 2014, Back on the Controls.

    Last year, Perry released The Super Ape Strikes Again with Pure Vida and the single "I Am Paint" with Richard Russell. Perry has a variety of upcoming shows. The next is set to take place on July 30th in Dublin, Ireland and will also feature George Clinton, Snarky Puppy, Roy Ayers, Tensnake, Theo Parrish, and Daniel Wang.

    From there, Perry will head to North America for a variety of gigs, starting August 10th in Minneapolis, Minnesota. He will then hit Kansas City, Chicago, Atlanta, New Orleans, and a variety of other Midwestern and Southern U.S. cities, before heading to the U.K. for two festival shows at Madness 2016 in London and the One Love Festival in Chigwell.

    Must Be Free Track List:

    1. "Psycho Dread"
    2. "Rat Race"
    3. "House of Sin"
    4. "Isabel"
    5. "Jungle Tongue"
    6. "No Evil"
    7. "No Sorrow"
    8. "On Nigeria"
    9. "Strip Off"
    10. "Too Much Is Too Much"
    11. "Therapist"
    12. "Must Be Free"
    13. "House of Sin" (Remix)

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    Buy Lee "Scratch" Perry music on iTunes

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Lee "Scratch" Perry

    Tags: Lee "Scratch" Perry

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart