• > Home
  • > News
  • > Lindsey Buckingham to Release "One Man Show" on November 13
  • Lindsey Buckingham to Release "One Man Show" on November 13

    Wed, 31 Oct 2012 13:35:29

    Lindsey Buckingham to Release "One Man Show" on November 13 - It's his first-ever solo acoustic live album

    Lindsey Buckingham Photos

    • Lindsey Buckingham - British singer Stevie Nicks and guitarist Lindsey Buckingham (R) perform during a Fleetwood Mac band concert at the Ziggo Dome stadium in Amsterdam, on October 7, 2013.
    • Lindsey Buckingham - LOS ANGELES, CA - JULY 03:  Singer Stevie Nicks (L) and musician Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac perform at The Staples Center on July 3, 2013 in Los Angeles, California.
    • Lindsey Buckingham - LAS VEGAS, NV - MAY 26:  Singer/guitarist Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac performs at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on May 26, 2013 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

    more lindsey buckingham photos »

    Lindsey Buckingham Videos

    • Delta Rae - If I Loved You (feat. Lindsey Buckingham)
    • Lindsey Buckingham - Never Going Back Again (Live At Saban Theatre In Beverly Hills, CA / 2011)

    more lindsey buckingham videos »

    Legendary guitarist, singer/songwriter, Grammy-winner, producer and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Lindsey Buckingham will release his first ever solo acoustic live album, Lindsey Buckingham: One Man Show, on November 13, 2012.

    This is a BIG deal!

    The album will be available digitally on iTunes as Buckingham concludes his year-long trek of sold out solo acoustic shows that garnered rave reviews across the U.S.. The intimate and stripped down setting on the road truly displayed the immense talents of this legendary performer. The album, recorded live and in one take from his Hoyt Sherman Place show in Des Moines, Iowa on September 1, is a raw and unmixed performance that includes many of his hits.

    Buckingham says, "As an artist, you need to seek out what is essential and discard what is inessential, to always keep an eye on what lives at the center. That was the impetus for this performance. My center has always been voice and guitar, and as I've evolved, I've looked to broaden the range and vocabulary of that center. So when I decided to tour in 2012, it suddenly felt as though I'd been working towards something, that I'd arrived at a new place. I sensed it was time to do something I'd never done: A one man show. This performance is from a single night in Des Moines, Iowa, taken right off the console mix, with a couple of room mikes added in. It's live and raw, with no post-production. I love it! It captures not only the spirit of the performance, but also the spirit of where I now live as an artist."

    Track Listing:

    1. Cast Away Dreams
    2. Bleed to Love Her
    3. Not Too Late
    4. Stephanie
    5. Come
    6. Shut Us Down
    7. Go Insane
    8. Never Going Back Again
    9. Big Love
    10. So Afraid
    11. Go Your Own Way
    12. Trouble
    13. Seeds We Sow

    What track do you most want to hear?

    An Intimate Evening with Lindsey Buckingham Tour Dates:

    Sat Nov 3, 2012 ACM @ UCO Oklahoma CIty, OK
    Sun Nov 4, 2012 Carlsen Center at Johnson County Community College Overland Park, KS
    Mon Nov 5, 2012 Juanita's Little Rock, AR
    Wed Nov 7, 2012 Track 29 Chattanooga, TN
    Thu Nov 8, 2012 War Memorial Auditorium Nashville, TN
    Fri Nov 9, 2012 The Pageant Saint Louis, MO
    Sun Nov 11, 2012 The Orange Peel Asheville, NC
    Mon Nov 12, 2012 Bijou Theatre Center Knoxville, TN
    Tue Nov 13, 2012 Headliners Music Hall Louisville, KY
    Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Opera House Lexington, KY
    Fri Nov 16, 2012 Saugatuck Center for the ArtsSaugatuck, MI
    Sat Nov 17, 2012 South Milwaukee Performing Arts Center South Milwaukee, WI
    Sun Nov 18, 2012 Barrymore Theatre Madison, WI
    Mon Nov 19, 2012 State Theatre - Eau Claire Eau Claire, WI
    Tue Nov 20, 2012 Dakota Minneapolis, MN

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Lindsey Buckingham

    Tags: Lindsey Buckingham

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart