• > Home
  • > News
  • > Listen to Ruby Fray's "Photograph"
  • Listen to Ruby Fray's "Photograph"

    Wed, 03 Sep 2014 12:11:35

    Listen to Ruby Fray's "Photograph" - It's haunting as hell

    Ruby Fray will release her sophomore album, Grackle, on September 30 through K Records.

    Her name totally hints at the chanteuse that she is. Ruby Fray sounds like what you'd think Ruby Fray would sound like.

    Track Listing:

    1. You Should Go
    2. Carry Me Down
    3. Vespers
    4. Photograph
    5. Grackle
    6. Barbara
    7. Anthony
    8. It's Mine
    9. Reprise

    Want an early taste of the album and want to hear what R. Fray sounds like?

    Coming right up, as we are posting "Photograph," a haunting, fuzzy, hazy track that sounds like it was recorded in the bedroom of an apartment above a bar.

    Fray sounds like the coffeehouse scene's answer to Lana Del Rey. Lana Del Fray? Ruby Del Rey? We had to, it was too easy to come up with that name pun.

    But honestly, Fray, who is not a LDR copycat, offers up some serious breathiness and sexy voxness.

    Listen to the track below. It will melt the ice off your heart.

    Did you find yourself haunted by Ruby Fray's "Photograph?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Ruby Fray

    Tags: Ruby Fray

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart