• > Home
  • > News
  • > Listen To "Summer Bummer" And "Groupie Love" Two New Songs From Lana Del Rey
  • Listen To "Summer Bummer" And "Groupie Love" Two New Songs From Lana Del Rey

    Thu, 13 Jul 2017 12:32:26

    Listen To "Summer Bummer" And  "Groupie Love" Two New Songs From Lana Del Rey -

    Lana Del Rey Videos

    • Lana Del Rey - Love
    • Lana Del Rey - Freak

    more lana del rey videos »

    We're getting ever-closer to the release of Lana Del Rey's new album, Lust for Life. New material, trailers, teasers and instagram posts have been drip-fed to eagerly awaiting fans for the past few months, but as release-day gets within reach the singer shared a double-whammy of songs yesterday.

    Del Rey premiered two new A$AP Rocky collaborations, "Summer Bummer" and "Groupie Love" — both taken from the new album — on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show.

    It's more or less business as usual for Del Rey, her trademark LA-Noire crooning is the pull on "Summer Bummer", a trap-beat driven tune. Whilst A$AP Rocky interweaves verses on "Groupie Love" and a swelling harmony.

    This isn't the first time that A$AP Rocky has collaborated with Lana Del Rey, they had previously worked together on "Ridin'", a track originally recorded back in 2012 for a Kickdrums' mixtape called "Follow the Leaders" — that track was never released. However, the rapper did make the final cut in Del Rey's video for "National Anthem", he played John F. Kennedy as Lana played Marilyn Monroe.

    With Lust for Life being released on July 21st, the wait is almost over for the high-profile cameos that are featured. Stevie Nicks is featured on a song called "Beautiful People Beautiful Problems" and The Weeknd appears on the title track, for which we've already seen the video. We've also learned of a co-written song with Sean Ono-Lennon who also performs on a song called "Tomorrow Never Came", a play on the Beatles song "Tomorrow Never Knows".

    Check out the tracklist, and then listen to the new songs from the upcoming album, below.

    Lust for Life Track List
    1. Love
    2. Lust for Life [ft. The Weeknd]
    3. 13 Beaches
    4. Cherry
    5. White Mustang
    6. Summer Bummer [ft. A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti]
    7. Groupie Love [ft. A$AP Rocky]
    8. In My Feelings
    9. Coachella — Woodstock in My Mind
    10. God Bless America — And all the Beautiful Women in It
    11. When the World Was at War We Kept Dancing
    12. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems [ft. Stevie Nicks]
    13. Tomorrow Never Came [ft. Sean Ono Lennon]
    14. Heroin
    15. Change
    16. Get Free

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Lana Del Rey

    Tags: Lana Del Rey, A$AP Rocky

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart