• > Home
  • > News
  • > Listen To The Internet's Syd New Song "Body"
  • Listen To The Internet's Syd New Song "Body"

    Wed, 25 Jan 2017 10:21:16

    Listen To The Internet's Syd New Song "Body" -

    The Internet Videos

    • The Internet - Special Affair/Curse
    • The Internet - Famous (Audio)

    more the internet videos »

    Sydney "Syd" Bennett of The Internet is releasing her debut solo album, Fin, on February 3rd, and it's already shaping up to be one of the hottest releases of the year. Today, she released the second single from the record, "Body".

    Produced by MeLo-X, "Body" is a sexy, sensuous track that is full of mystery and desire. It starts slow as a beat leads you to Syd's voice with the sound building behind here, then it all drops away as Syd takes over in the chorus, softly and seductively singing, "Baby we can take it slow, "Say my name / Don't let go, I can hear your body when I / Pull your hair, what's my name / Girl I swear, I can hear your body babe.

    "Body" is the second single off Fin. Syd previously released "All About Me", which was produced by The Internet's Steve Lacy. The album will also feature production from Hit-Boy, Haze and Rahki.

    In 2015, The Internet released their third album, Ego Death. The album garnered the band a Grammy nomination for Best Urban Contemporary Album, which was eventually won by The Weeknd's Beauty Behind the Madness.

    Syd isn't the only Internet member prepping a solo records. Producer and keyboardist Matt Martians will release The Drum Chord Theory on Friday, January 27th, and Lacy is also working on a new record — meaning there's plenty of good times ahead for fans of the band.

    Pre Order Syd's "Fin" on iTunes

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Syd tha Kyd

    Tags: Syd tha Kyd, The Internet

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart