• > Home
  • > News
  • > +Live+ to Release New Album "The Turn" on October 28
  • +Live+ to Release New Album "The Turn" on October 28

    Thu, 02 Oct 2014 13:04:22

    +Live+ to Release New Album "The Turn" on October 28 - It's Live, but without singer Ed Kowalczyk

    Candlebox Photos

    • Candlebox - CANDLEBOX at HOUSE OF BLUES LA
    • Candlebox - CANDLEBOX at HOUSE OF BLUES LA
    • Candlebox - CANDLEBOX at HOUSE OF BLUES LA

    more candlebox photos »

    Live Videos

    • Live - They Stood Up For Love
    • Live - Dolphin's Cry

    more live videos »

    +Live+ will release The Turn on October 28. [iTunes link]

    Yes, that's the same Live as the '90s alt band that rocked our worlds with "Lightning Crashes" and "I Alone." But this is a different lineup.

    In the studio, the quartet--original members Chad Taylor (Guitar and Backing Vocals), Patrick Dahlheimer (Bass and Percussion), Chad Gracey (Drums and Percussion), who are joined by Chris Shinn (Lead Vocals and Guitar)--has re-invigorated its sound with effusive energy and massive hooks.

    In 2008, the original lineup that included Ed Kowalczyk initiated a hiatus, and Chad Taylor, Chad Gracey, and Patrick Dahlheimer founded The Gracious Few--alongside Candlebox's Kevin Martin and Sean Hennesy. The project's self-titled debut would go on to enjoy critical acclaim as they became a live draw in their own right.

    In 2012, with Ed's permanent departure, Taylor, Gracey and Dahlheimer approached longtime friend Chris Shinn of Unified Theory about potentially joining the group. After one practice session, the musicians had tapped into the same magic that characterized the band's early days. The creative process had been galvanized and rebooted and +Live+ re-entered the studio with Shinn behind the mic.

    So +Live+ is Live, minus Ed Kowalcyzk. Or Live-ED=+Live+. What a formula!

    The Turn Track Listing:

    1. Sirens Call
    2. Don't Run to Wait
    3. Natural Born Killers
    4. 6310 Rodgerton Dr.
    5. By Design
    6. The Way Around is Through
    7. Need Tonight
    8. The Strength to Hold On
    9. We Open the Door
    10. He Could Teach the Devil Tricks
    11. Till You Came Around

    Check their Pledge Music page for cool offerings!

    Who is interested in this iteration of Live, er, +Live+?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Live

    Tags: Live, Chad Taylor, Chad Gracey, Patrick Dahlheimer, Chris Shinn, The Gracious Few, Candlebox, Kevin Martin, Sean Hennesy, Unified Theory, Ed Kowalczyk

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart