• > Home
  • > News
  • > Low Release New Song "Just Make it Stop"
  • Low Release New Song "Just Make it Stop"

    Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:57:38

    Low Release New Song "Just Make it Stop" - It's from "The Invisible Way," due out March 19

    Wilco Photos

    • Wilco - NASHVILLE, TN - SEPTEMBER 18: Wilco's Pat Sansone and John Stirratt with the Americana Music Association's Jed Hilly attend the 12th Annual Americana Music Honors And Awards Ceremony Presented By Nissan on September 18, 2013 in Nashville, United States.
    • Wilco - MANCHESTER, TN - JUNE 14:  Musician Jeff Tweedy of Wilco performs onstage during day 2 of the 2013 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival on June 14, 2013 in Manchester, Tennessee.
    • Wilco - (R-L) US actor Mark Ruffalo, artist Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon attend the launch of Artists Against Fracking, an activist partnership project opposed to hydraulic fracking, at a press conference in New York, August 29, 2012. Artists Against Fracking is a new coalition of artists, musicians, filmmakers and public figures opposed to hydraulic fracking, which includes 146 members including Lady Gaga, Paul McCartney, Salman Rushdie, Ringo Starr, David Bryne, Alec Baldwin, Marina Abramovic, Kronos Quartet, Cindy Sherman, MGMT, Wilco, Bonnie Raitt, Liv Tyler, Mario Batali, Roberta Flack, Uma Thurman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and many others.

    more wilco photos »

    Low Videos

    • Low - Into You
    • Low - Lies

    more low videos »

    New music for indie rockers, and this time, it's from those legends in Low.

    Duluth, Minnesota trio Low released the first song from their 10th record, The Invisible Way. "Just Make It Stop" is available for streaming at Sub Pop, or below.

    The Invisible Way will be released on March 19. Coincidentally, the release marks Low's 20th anniversary as a band. Happy anniv and a high-five to Low!

    The Invisible Way was produced by Wilco's Jeff Tweedy, engineered by Tom Schick and recorded in Wilco's studio in Chicago, during the fall of 2012.

    "Low has made so many great records over the years, so I was pleasantly surprised they wanted to work with me at the loft," said Tweedy. "I felt privileged to work with them and be a part of this new record."

    The Invisible Way finds Low's majestic melancholy in full bloom yet distinguishes itself with its starker, unadorned soundscapes, layered harmonies and drummer/vocalist extraordinaire Mimi Parker singing lead on five of the 11 songs. The album tackles large issues ("the songs are about intimacy, the drug war, the class war, plain old war war, archaeology and love," says Low's Alan Sparhawk) in a manner that plays a stunning counterpoint to the sublime hush of the music.

    Track Listing:

    Plastic Cup
    So Blue
    Holy Ghost
    Clarence White
    Four Score
    Just Make It Stop
    On My Own
    To Our Knees

    What track title do you like best? Did you listen to "Just Make it Stop?"

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Low

    Tags: Low, Wilco, Jeff Tweedy

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart