• > Home
  • > News
  • > M83 Announce New Album 'Junk,' With Bizarre New Single "Do It, Try It"
  • M83 Announce New Album 'Junk,' With Bizarre New Single "Do It, Try It"

    Tue, 01 Mar 2016 13:23:59

    M83 Announce New Album 'Junk,' With Bizarre New Single "Do It, Try It" -

    M83 Videos

    • M83 - Glory (16Bit Lolitas Remix)
    • M83 - Glory (Radio Mix)

    more m83 videos »

    M83 have announced their new album Junk, and also released the record's first single "Do It, Try It." Junk is the follow up to 2011's Hurry Up, We're Dreaming and is due out April 8th via Mute Records. The band will also be touring extensively in support of the album, with shows currently scheduled across North America, Europe, and Asia.

    The album contains 15 brand new tracks. Beck, Mai Lan, Susanne Sundfor, and Jordan Lawlor are all featured on the now Los Angeles-based group's upcoming release. In a statement about the album, Anthony Gonzalez said, "Anything we create today is going to end up being space junk at one point anyway, and I find it really fascinating and scary at the same time – beautiful too in a way. I have this image of pieces of humanity floating in space, lost forever. It also means that nowadays everything goes so fast and everybody is kind of throwing away art in a certain manner. People will listen to an album for instance and just pick a track they like to put on a playlist. They're not going to take the time to listen to an album anymore because they have to jump on the next thing."

    Check out the tracklist below:

    1. Do It, Try It
    2. Go! [ft. Mai Lan]
    3. Walkway Blues [ft. Jordan Lawlor]
    4. Bibi the Dog [ft. Mai Lan]
    5. Moon Crystal
    6. For the Kids [ft. Susanne Sundfør]
    7. Solitude
    8. The Wizard
    9. Laser Gun [ft. Mai Lan]
    10. Road Blaster
    11. Tension
    12. Atlantique Sud [ft. Mai Lan]
    13. Time Wind [ft. Beck]
    14. Ludivine
    15. Sunday Night 1987

    "Do It, Try It" is the first single released by the Anthony Gonzalez-led band since 2013's "Oblivion." It is also the first single from an M83 album since 2012's "Wait."

    The band will also be touring extensively throughout the world. Beginning on April 6th in New Orleans, Louisiana, the band will be playing dates throughout North America, Europe, and Asia. Accompanying M83 throughout different tour dates will be YACHT, Bob Moses, Tame Impala, and more.

    For more on M83, check out:
    M83 to Release New 'Punky Brewster,' 'Who's the Boss?' Inspired Album

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    Buy M83 music on iTunes
    Buy Beck music on iTunes
    Buy Mai Lan music on iTunes
    Buy Susanne Sundfor music on iTunes

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on M83

    Tags: M83, Beck, Mai Lan, Jordan Lawlor

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 14
    • 393
    • Snow
    • 14
    • 175