• > Home
  • > News
  • > Meshuggah to Release "Koloss" on March 27
  • Meshuggah to Release "Koloss" on March 27

    Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:07:02

    Meshuggah to Release "Koloss" on March 27 - They are one of the best Swedish metal bands around

    Meshuggah Videos

    • Meshuggah - I Am Colossus
    • Meshuggah - Demiurge

    more meshuggah videos »

    Sweden's extreme, technical metal band Meshuggah will release Koloss on March 27. It is the band's eighth album.

    Drummer Tomas Haake has issued the following warning to metal fans: "As always, we try to take our music in a slightly different direction with each album and with Koloss, we feel that we really nailed what we were going for. Organic brutality, viscera and groove all crammed into a 54-minute metalicious treat, best avoided by the faint of heart!!"

    Koloss Track list:
    01 – I Am Colossus
    02 – The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance
    03 – Do Not Look Down
    04 – Behind The Sun
    05 – The Hurt That Finds You First
    06 – Marrow
    07 – Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion
    08 – Swarm
    09 – Demiurge
    10 – The Last Vigil

    Are you going to get Koloss-ed in March?

    —Katie Sheehan

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Meshuggah

    Tags: Meshuggah

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart