• > Home
  • > News
  • > Michael Kiwanuka Releases "Home Again" EP
  • Michael Kiwanuka Releases "Home Again" EP

    Wed, 04 Jan 2012 10:32:13

    Michael Kiwanuka Releases "Home Again" EP - It's out now and his full-length will share the same name

    Michael Kiwanuka Videos

    • Michael Kiwanuka - Home Again (FilmAid Version)
    • Michael Kiwanuka - Live At The Troubadour, Los Angeles

    more michael kiwanuka videos »

    British soul-singer Michael Kiwanuka has released his Home Again EP via Cherrytree/Interscope Records. The three-song EP will only be available digitally in the US. Home Again heralds another fine glimpse into this unique, British voice for 2012.

    Paul Butler from The Bees produced the EP in his home studio on the Isle of Wight. The partnership takes Michael's effortless melodies, observant lyrics and smooth voice and builds them into timeless and rootsy folk-inflected modern soul recordings. Borrowing musicians on the Isle where necessary, the majority of the instrumentation on the record is shared between Michael and Paul.

    The release of Michael's debut album, also titled Home Again, is planned for later in 2012 could well be the year that this captivating young artist turns into a household name. That just means you can go home again.


    1. Home Again
    2. Now I'm Seeing
    3. They Say I'm Doing Just Fine

    Buy it at iTunes.

    Go here for more info.

    Do you dig Michael Kiwanuka?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Michael Kiwanuka

    Tags: Michael Kiwanuka, Paul Butler, The Bees

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart