• > Home
  • > News
  • > Midlake Releases Digital EP, Tours
  • Midlake Releases Digital EP, Tours

    Mon, 27 Aug 2007 12:23:44

    Midlake Releases Digital EP, Tours - Cult-favored indie rock band whets the fans' appetites

    Midlake Videos

    • Midlake - Aurora Gone
    • Midlake - The Old And The Young

    more midlake videos »

    The '70s-twinged, indie-folk quintet Midlake will release a four-song digital EP of rarities including an acoustic version of the band's hit "Roscoe" on September 4 via the Bella Union label. This will be the first follow-up release since their debut The Trials of Van Occupanther. Midlake will also tour throughout the United States beginning on September 4 for a month.

    This is the tracklisting:

    1. Roscoe (Acoustic Version)
    2. It Covers The Hillside (Acoustic Version)
    3. Marion
    4. Mornings Will Be Kind

    And these are the tour dates:

    Tue - Sep 04 @ The Earl, Atlanta, GA
    Wed - Sep 05 @ Cat's Cradle, Carrboro, NC
    Thu - Sep 06 @ Black Cat, Washington, DC
    Fri - Sep 07 @ Theatre of Living Arts, Philadelphia, PA
    Sat - Sep 08 @ Webster Hall, New York, NY
    Sun - Sep 09 @ Paradise Rock Club, Boston, MA
    Tue - Sep 11 @ Grog Shop, Cleveland, OH
    Wed - Sep 12 @ Metro, Chicago, IL
    Sun - Sep 16 @ Austin City Limits, Austin, TX
    Thu - Sep 20 @ Numbers, Houston, TX
    Mon - Sep 24 @ Rhythm Room, Phoenix, AZ
    Tue - Sep 25 @ Henry Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
    Wed - Sep 26 @ Belly Up Tavern, Solana Beach / San Diego, CA
    Thu - Sep 27 @ Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, CA
    Sat - Sep 29 @ Doug Fir, Portland, OR
    Sun - Sep 30 @ Crocodile Cafe, Seattle, WA
    Tue - Oct 02 @ Bluebird Theatre, Denver, CO
    Wed - Oct 03 @ Jackpot, Lawrence, KS

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff
    08.27.07



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Midlake

    Tags: Midlake

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart