• > Home
  • > News
  • > Mother Falcon to Release "Alhambra" on Feb. 21
  • Mother Falcon to Release "Alhambra" on Feb. 21

    Thu, 02 Feb 2012 15:45:54

    Mother Falcon to Release "Alhambra" on Feb. 21 - It's 12 songs and they have 18 members [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    The digital release date for Alhambra, the debut album from orchestral pop ensemble Mother Falcon has officially been set for Feb. 21. The 12-song record, which has won them a cult-like following already in their native Austin, will be released via Rampant Arts. There's all 18 people in this group, making it a true collective.

    Mother Falcon are a refreshingly original act equally at home in a 1920s speakeasy as in a modern day arena. They recently released their single "Pennies" as a free download on their Facebook page. The track combines whirling horns with an anthemic soundscape to create something inherently unique, and serves as a perfect introduction to the band's upcoming full-length album.

    Track Listing:

    Drown Me In the River
    Just to See Her Smile
    Alligator Teeth
    Rabbit Run
    For Papa
    These Things
    Serpent Tongues

    Are you excited to check out Mother Falcon?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Mother Falcon

    Tags: Mother Falcon

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 9
    • 41
    • Sia
    • 9
    • 225