• > Home
  • > News
  • > Mum Returns With New Album, Tour
  • Mum Returns With New Album, Tour

    Wed, 16 May 2007 14:53:10

    Mum Returns With New Album, Tour - More music by the Icelandic band with a penchant for long titles

    Icelandic band Mum returns with their first album in three years, titled Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy, Let Your Crooked Hands Be Holy, due out September 25. The follow-up to 2004's acclaimed Summer Make Good will be preceded by the single for "They Made Frogs Smoke 'Til They Exploded" on August 28. The band has also confirmed a number of live performances, beginning on June 2 in Barcelona, Spain and ending in New York on November 10 for the Wordless Music Series. Mum promises that more dates will be announced soon.

    02 Jun - ATP stage - Primavera Festival, Barcelona, Spain
    09 Jun - Villette Sonique Festival, Paris, France
    17 Jul - La Mer De Musicas Festival, Murcia, Spain
    24 Jul - Sync Festival, Athens, Greece
    28 Jul - Afisha Festival, Moscow, Russia
    24 Oct - Los Angeles CA, Orpheum Theatre
    9 Nov - New York NY, Wordless Music Series at St. Paul the Apostle
    10 Nov - New York NY, Wordless Music Series at Society for Ethical Culture

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Múm

    Tags: Múm

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart