• > Home
  • > News
  • > Naughty By Nature to Release "Garden State Greats: The Mixtape"
  • Naughty By Nature to Release "Garden State Greats: The Mixtape"

    Thu, 09 Sep 2010 11:30:27

    Naughty By Nature to Release "Garden State Greats: The Mixtape" - It will be available September 20

    Naughty by Nature Photos

    • Naughty by Nature - LOS ANGELES, CA - JUNE 29:  Rapper Vin Rock of Naughty by Nature performs onstage during The Roots And Friends concert during the 2013 BET Experience at Club Nokia on June 29, 2013 in Los Angeles, California.

    more naughty by nature photos »

    Naughty by Nature Videos

    • Naughty By Nature - It's On
    • Naughty By Nature - Hip Hop Hooray

    more naughty by nature videos »

    Hip-hop hooray, yo, ay, yo! Naughty by Nature have decided to blaze the streets with some scarring New Jersey heat with Naughty by Nature Featuring Garden State Greats: The Mixtape, which will be available September 20 via their official website, www.naughtybynature.com. The free, six-track release features multi-platinum, Grammy award-winners Treach, Vin Rock and DJ Kay Gee with guests the Garden State Greats, a group composed of the hottest underground Jersey MCs. Check out the track "Hood Shit" for a taste of what's to come: http://snd.sc/c6bV4E.

    In an official statement, NBN's Vin Rock said, "New Jersey is an untapped goldmine of talent. Included on the mixtape are new jacks such as Tah G Ali, as well as Jersey legends Doitall Dupree from Lords of the Underground and Fam Fa-Mill from the Rottin' Razkals! 'Hood Shit' is just a sample of what's to come from Naughty by Nature and the Garden State Greats movement."

    Naughty by Nature's next official single "Flags" is a global anthem, and the East Orange, NJ natives want their fans to be a part of the official video by making it an interactive, participatory process. Anyone can submit a photo with a flag that represents their city, state or country. Hi-res jpegs can be emailed to illtownnaughty@gmail.com by Monday, September 13. Stay tuned for the release date of "Flags" on iTunes.

    "Flags" will follow two previously released singles "I Gotta Lotta" and "Get to Know Me Better (featuring Pitbull)", which dropped in June. Stream the video for "I Gotta Lotta" here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-xyURupkahU. Naughty by Nature are currently in the studio working on their first album with all three original members in over a decade and it's called Anthem Inc..

    You down with NBN? Yeah, you know me.

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Naughty by Nature

    Tags: Naughty by Nature

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart