• > Home
  • > News
  • > New Artist Spotlight: Conquer Divide
  • New Artist Spotlight: Conquer Divide

    Mon, 08 Jun 2015 12:09:10

    New Artist Spotlight: Conquer Divide -

    Self-titled debut album introduces new femme fatales of heavy metal with a bang.

    Conquer Divide deserve your attention right now. The group will release its self-titled full-length debut album via Artery Recordings on July 24, 2015, and it's a searing, slick, and sizzling amalgam of heavy metal, rock melody, and just the right amount of gnashing guttural stomp. The sextet—Kiarely [clean vocals], Janel [screaming vocals], Kristen [guitar], Izzy [guitar], Sarah [bass], and Tamara [drums]—add a distinct flare to hard rock that's undeniable right out of the gate.

    That edge is in the group's visceral balance between vital vocals on the hooks and tight technical instrumentation. These girls can shred when they need to as proven on the succinct stomp of "At War." The airy echo of the intro slowly morphs into a distinct volley of cascading tones that's punctuated by an emotional refrain. It's "Eyes Wide Shut" that really illuminates the girls' talent though. The guitars practically explode from the moment the distortion kicks up, while the teetering aggression is as anthemic as it is atomic.

    With production by Joey Sturgis [Asking Alexandria, Of Mice & Men, blessthefall], Conquer Divide sound massive. It's more than just the usual tightly woven metallic intricacy and energy. There's an expansive scope that sets them from their peers. Conquer Divide know when to get epic, and they do it extremely well.

    Watch the Lyric Video for "At War"

    Conquer Divide have all the makings of the genre's next great band. They're going to conquer, straight up.

    Rick Florino

    Conquer Divide self-titled album

    Conquer Divide's self-titled album is due out July 24, 2015 on Artery Recordings.

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart