• > Home
  • > News
  • > New Empire to Appear on Warped Tour
  • New Empire to Appear on Warped Tour

    Fri, 12 Apr 2013 11:22:19

    New Empire to Appear on Warped Tour - Check 'em out -- they are Australian

    The Killers Photos

    • The Killers - The NCAA March Madness Music Festival concluded on Sunday night in Dallas, TX with a stellar line-up of musical acts who hit the stage during the free, three-day event. Thousands of guests including Kevin Hart, Erin Featherton, Charles Barkley, Gregg Anthony and more came to see performances by Bruce Springsteen, fun., Tim McGraw, The Killers, LL Cool J, Jason Aldean and many others.
    • The Killers - The NCAA March Madness Music Festival concluded on Sunday night in Dallas, TX with a stellar line-up of musical acts who hit the stage during the free, three-day event. Thousands of guests including Kevin Hart, Erin Featherton, Charles Barkley, Gregg Anthony and more came to see performances by Bruce Springsteen, fun., Tim McGraw, The Killers, LL Cool J, Jason Aldean and many others.
    • The Killers - The NCAA March Madness Music Festival concluded on Sunday night in Dallas, TX with a stellar line-up of musical acts who hit the stage during the free, three-day event. Thousands of guests including Kevin Hart, Erin Featherton, Charles Barkley, Gregg Anthony and more came to see performances by Bruce Springsteen, fun., Tim McGraw, The Killers, LL Cool J, Jason Aldean and many others.

    more the killers photos »

    The Killers Videos

    • The Killers - Dirt Sledding
    • Brandon Flowers - Miss Atomic Bomb (Live from the Artists Den)

    more the killers videos »

    New Empire have set hearts on fire and brought audiences to life with their explosive brand of stadium-ready indie rock. The Aussies will be returning to the United States to join the 2013 Vans Warped Tour from July 6 through August 4 so if you don't know 'em yet, you should and you will.

    Comprised of schoolmates Jeremy Fowler, Kyle Lane and Kale Kneale, the electric three-piece elevates itself amongst peers, penning anthems bursting with a refreshing sense of emotiveness and social conscious. Idling comfortably between the emphatic anthems of The Killers and the uninhibited honesty of pop punk greats like Taking Back Sunday, New Empire encapsulates the voice of a modern generation that is impossible to ignore.

    The band's sophomore effort Symmetry [iTunes link] is out now.

    Listen to "Relight the Fire":



    New Empire's Vans Warped Tour 2013 Dates:

    Saturday, July 6 - Darien Lake, NY
    Sunday, July 7 - Holmdel, NJ
    Tuesday, July 9 - Virginia Beach, VA
    Wednesday, July 10 - Columbia, MD
    Thursday, July 11 - Mansfield, MA
    Friday, July 12 - Camden, NJ
    Saturday, July 13 - Uniondale, NY
    Sunday, July 14 - Hartford, CT
    Tuesday, July 16 - Scranton, PA
    Wednesday, July 17 - Burgettstown, PA
    Thursday, July 18 - Cuyahoga Falls, OH
    Friday, July 19 - Auburn Hills, MA
    Saturday, July 20 - Tinley Park, IL
    Sunday, July 21 - Shakopee, MN
    Tuesday, July 23 - Bonner Springs, KS
    Wednesday, July 24 - Maryland Heights, MO
    Thursday, July 25 - Atlanta, GA
    Friday, July 26 - St Petersburg, FL
    Saturday, July 27 - West Palm Beach, FL
    Sunday, July 28 - Orlando, FL
    Monday, July 29 - Charlotte, NC
    Tuesday, July 30 - Cincinnati, OH
    Wednesday, July 31 - Milwaukee, WI
    Friday, August 2 - Dallas, TX
    Saturday, August 3 - San Antonio, TX
    Sunday, August 4 - Houston, TX

    Anyone planning to go to Warped this summer?

    —Katie Sheehan
    04.12.13



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on New Empire

    Tags: New Empire, The Killers, Taking Back Sunday

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart