• > Home
  • > News
  • > New Eps of "Larry's Country Diner" to Air This Month
  • New Eps of "Larry's Country Diner" to Air This Month

    Mon, 05 Mar 2012 15:43:35

    New Eps of "Larry's Country Diner" to Air This Month - We have the lineup

    Ray Stevens Photos

    • Ray Stevens - NASHVILLE, TN - NOVEMBER 22: Ray Stevens, John Conlee, Stonewall Jackson, Jim Ed Brown, and Bobby Bare perform during Playin' Possum! The Final No Show Tribute To George Jones - Show at Bridgestone Arena on November 22, 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee.
    • Ray Stevens - NASHVILLE, TN - NOVEMBER 22: Larry Gatlin, Ray Stevens, John Conlee, Stonewall Jackson, Jim Ed Brown, Bobby Bare, and Jimmy C. Newman perform during Playin' Possum! The Final No Show Tribute To George Jones - Show at Bridgestone Arena on November 22, 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee.
    • Ray Stevens - NASHVILLE, TN - MAY 01:  (EXCLUSIVE COVERAGE) Country musician Ray Stevens and Nancy Jones attend the private visitation for George Jones on May 1, 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee. Jones passed away on April 26, 2013 at the age of 81.

    more ray stevens photos »

    Ray Stevens Videos

    • Ray Stevens - Too Drunk To Fish
    • Ray Stevens - HELLO MAMA

    more ray stevens videos »

    There may only be 18 tables at Larry's Country Diner, but it services 1.4 million people each and every month as one of the top-rated shows on the RFD-TV network. The diner is not your ordinary restaurant, but rather a unique down-home variety show that in just over two short years has become a favorite "eatery" of country fans everywhere. Cornbread and black-eyed peas only complement the heapin' helpin' of country music performances served up by the stars of yesterday and today.

    A new episode of Larry's Country Diner will air each week in March on the RFD-TV network. March's line-up offers a little something to satisfy every musical "taste" for country music fans.

    Week of
    March 1: Bill Anderson
    March 8: Ray Stevens
    March 15: Red Steagall with special guest Russ Varnell
    March 22: Mark Chesnutt
    March 29: Gene Watson

    All schedules are subject to change without notice
    Air times for Larry's Country Diner are Thursday night at 7 P.M. CST/8 P.M EST, Friday morning at 9 A.M. CST/10 A.M. EST, or Saturday evening from 10 P.M. CST/11 P.M. EST.

    Taped bi-monthly in front of a live studio/diner audience at NorthStar Studios, the show's spontaneity is part of the mystique of Larry's Country Diner which contributes greatly to its success. "The prevailing attitude at the diner is ‘…the cameras are always rollin'… and we don't care,'" explains Larry Black, host and creator of the show.

    The fact that plates are dropped or broken during a performance, a rack of knives and forks are dumped on the floor or that some of the lights go out while they were filming makes the show all that more exciting in a day where even reality shows are produced within strict script guidelines. "It's the kind of television you just don't see too much anymore and both the artists and fans love it," states Black who adds, "We even tell our artists that once the tape starts rolling, it does not stop. If you get yourself in trouble, get yourself out ‘cause we're not stoppin'."

    Because of its popularity, getting a seat to see a live taping might prove more difficult than getting a reservation at one of L.A.'s most trendy posh restaurants—the first available table is not available until 2013, so you'll want to plan way in advance. For reservations, please call 615-673-2846 or email paula@gabrielcommunications.com.

    Do you watch Larry's Country Diner?

    —Ella Marchesa
    03.05.12



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Ray Stevens

    Tags: Ray Stevens, Red Steagall, Bill Anderson, Mark Chesnutt, Gene Watson

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart