• > Home
  • > News
  • > of Montreal Live Album Coming Soon
  • of Montreal Live Album Coming Soon

    Tue, 31 Mar 2015 11:15:30

    of Montreal Live Album Coming Soon - Limited #RSD15 live vinyl release for of Montreal

    Of Montreal Videos

    • Of Montreal - FUGITIVE AIR

    more of montreal videos »

    Indie rockers of Montreal will release their live album, Snare Lustrous Doomings, on Record Store Day, which is April 18, 2015, and will feature 90 minutes of psychedelic pop and electronica that spans the band's career.  

    The 2xLP will be exclusive to Record Store Day and available on 180-gram vinyl in yellow and orange, limited to 3000 copies from Polyvinyl Records. The compilation captures of Montreal's incredible live energy with 19 high-quality recordings taken from performances at San Francisco's Great American Music Hall and Portland's Wonder Ballroom.  

    Listen to a song below.

    Snare Lustrous Doomings Track Listing:

    1. Suffer for Fashion
    2. Fugitive Air
    3. A Sentence of Sorts in Kongsvinger
    4. The Party's Crashing Us
    5. Triumph of Disintegration
    6. Coquet Coquette
    7. Obsidian Currents
    8. Time Will Show the Wiser
    9. Honeymoon in San Francisco
    10. You Do Mutilate?
    11. Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games
    12. Bunny Ain't No Kind of Rider
    13. Plastis Wafer
    14. St. Exquisite's Confessions
    15. Oslo in the Summertime
    16. Heimdalsgate Like a Promethean Curse
    17. Gronlandic Edit
    18. She's a Rejecter
    19. The Past Is a Grotesque Animal

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Of Montreal

    Tags: Of Montreal

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart