• > Home
  • > News
  • > of Montreal Releasing New Album in March
  • of Montreal Releasing New Album in March

    Tue, 06 Jan 2015 09:32:38

    of Montreal Releasing New Album in March - See title + track listing + hear a track

    Of Montreal Videos

    • Of Montreal - FUGITIVE AIR

    more of montreal videos »

    "A golden despondency" is how Kevin Barnes translates the meaning behind Aureate Gloom, the title he gave Of Montreal's thirteenth full-length album, out March 3.

    Thirteen albums of indie rock glory? Already? Yep! Bring it, of Montreal.

    The oxymoronic title is one Barnes says best describes the overall state of his life and mental outlook while working on the record: first on a writing retreat in New York City, then while demoing tracks in Athens, before finally recording at Sonic Ranch, just across the border from Juarez, Mexico in the Texan desert.

    But you don't need to wait until March 3 for a taste of this truly international affair. You can listen to album opener "Bassem Sabry" now!

    And now, see the track listing.

    Aureate Gloom Track Listing:

    1. Bassem Sabry
    2. Last Rites at the Jane Hotel
    3. Empyrean Abbatoir
    4. Aluminum Crown
    5. Virgillian Lots
    6. Monolithic Egress
    7. Apollyon of Blue Room
    8. Estocadas
    9. Chthonian Dirge for Uruk the Other
    10. Like Ashoka's Inferno of Memory

    Also, there's a tour!

    Did you dig "Bassem Sabry?"

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Of Montreal

    Tags: Of Montreal, Kevin Barnes

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 9
    • 41
    • Sia
    • 9
    • 225