• > Home
  • > News
  • > Old 97's Announce Summer Tour
  • Old 97's Announce Summer Tour

    Thu, 01 Jul 2010 08:49:16

    Old 97's Announce Summer Tour - Band to sell <i>Mimeograph</i> covers disc on the road

    Old 97's Videos

    • Old 97's - Let's Get Drunk & Get It On
    • Old 97's - DANCE WITH ME

    more old 97's videos »

    Old 97's will spend their summer on the road, even though the alt-country band is putting the finishing touches on a brand new studio effort which is expected to be released this fall on New West Records.

    But fans won't have to wait for some "newish" old material. The band will be shilling Mimeograph at the merch table on the tour dates; it's a newly-recorded, four-song EP that includes covers of "Rocks Off" (The Rolling Stones), "For the Girl" (The Fratellis), "Driver 8" (R.E.M.) and "Five Years" (David Bowie.) This special release is only available for physical purchase at the show or through the band's website, where it will also be available digitally beginning July 6.

    The band is also offering three live songs for free download for fans. The songs were recorded at their December shows in Dallas. All you have to do is visit their website and become a fan of the band on Facebook.

    Old 97's Tour Dates:

    Jun 30 Wed Seattle, WA The Showbox
    Jul 1 Thu Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom
    Jul 3 Sat Silverado, CA Oak Canyon Ranch
    Jul 4 Sun New York, NY South Street Seaport
    Jul 10 Sat Dallas, TX Fair Park
    Jul 15 Thu Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theater
    Jul 16 Fri Chicago, IL Navy Pier
    Jul 17 Sat Detroit, MI Majestic Theatre
    Jul 18 Sun Milvale, PA Mr. Small's Theater
    Jul 20 Tue Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom
    Jul 21 Wed Bloomington, IN Bluebird Nightclub
    Jul 22 Thu Des Moines, IA Simon Estes Amphitheater
    Jul 23 Fri Fargo, ND The Venue
    Jul 24 Sat Omaha, NE Maha Music Festival @ Lewis and Clark Landing
    Jul 26 Mon Englewood, CO Gothic Theatre
    Jul 28 Wed Columbia, MO The Blue
    Jul 29 Thu Kansas City, MO Crossroads
    Jul 30 Fri George's Majestic Fayetteville, AR
    Jul 31 Sat Bossier City, LA Harras's Horseshoe Casino
    Aug 5 Thu San Francisco, CA Justin Herman Plaza

    What is your favorite neo country band? Did you check out the band's site in order to download the free live cuts?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Old 97's

    Tags: Old 97's

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart