• > Home
  • > News
  • > P.O.S. Pens New LP In Moving Car
  • P.O.S. Pens New LP In Moving Car

    Tue, 25 Nov 2008 17:32:51

    P.O.S. Pens New LP In Moving Car - No, really

    P.O.S Videos


    more p.o.s videos »

    P.O.S. has set February 3 as the release date of his new record, Never Better. According to a press release, most of the effort "was written in a moving car. On it, he raps at full-clip to ride rolling drums and revving distortion. There's an urgency that he keeps in careful check, and then unleashes for spring-loaded verses that represent his best work."

    Aside from all of that business, P.O.S. produced half of the album, which will feature special digipak packaging. To deter fans from downloading an illegal, art-less copy, "hundreds of combinations are possible" from 16 solid and six transparent art/lyric inserts that can be mixed and matched.

    Never Better:
    1. Let It Rattle
    2. Drumroll (We're All Thirsty)
    3. Savion Glover
    4. Purexed
    5. Graves (We Wrote the Book)
    6. Goodbye
    7. Get Smokes
    8. Been Afraid
    9. Low Light Low Life
    10. The Basics (Alright)
    11. Out of Category
    12. Optimist (We Are Not For Them)
    13. Terrorish
    14. Never Better
    15. The Brave and the Snake

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on P.O.S

    Tags: P.O.S

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart