• > Home
  • > News
  • > Pay Attention 2: From Ashes To New
  • Pay Attention 2: From Ashes To New

    Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:42:04

    Pay Attention 2: From Ashes To New - By ARTISTdirect.com editor in chief Rick Florino...

    Hard rock needs a new leader. We can confidently say that we’ve found that future forerunner in From Ashes To New. The Lancaster, PA six-piece—Matt Brandyberry [vocals, guitars, keys, programming], Chris Musser [vocals], Dan Kecki [guitar], Branden “Boo” Kreider [guitar, vocals], Garrett Russell [bass], and Tim D’onoforio [drums]—weave together hip-hop, hard rock, and electronic under a banner of flawless songwriting.

    The group’s self-titled debut EP stays stuck in your head the way the best moments of Linkin Park’s Hybrid Theory and Limp Bizkit’s Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water did, but in a manner that feels futuristic, fresh, and fiery. Definitely, they nod to that era when rock ruled the roost, but they do it on their own terms and with their own savoir faire.

    After one listen, you’ll feel it. From Ashes To New is the future. Get ready for them to take over...

    Rick Florino

    Have you heard From Ashes To New?

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart