• > Home
  • > News
  • > Pieta Brown Prepares To Release "Postcards"
  • Pieta Brown Prepares To Release "Postcards"

    Fri, 03 Mar 2017 08:22:25

    Pieta Brown Prepares To Release "Postcards" -

    Pieta Brown is preparing to release her new album, Postcards, set to release on March 10th. This album is an exploration of the role of distance and isolation, and is expressed through a number of collaborations in which Brown enlisted a special guest artist for each track via mail.

    Dire Straits guitar legend Mark Knopfler, Mason Jennings, Carrie Rodriguez, David Lindley and Calexico are among the the artists who offered contributions to this unique vision. The resulting album is a striking collection of portraits, sweet insights and sometimes haunting moments of loneliness — all of which are expressed expertly, and beautifully.

    ARTISTdirect caught up with Pieta to discuss her new album, the process of collaboration, and just why she needs to get back to the piano.

    Read the rest of the interview at ARTISTdirect Interviews

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Pieta Brown

    Tags: Pieta Brown

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart