• > Home
  • > News
  • > Prophets of Rage Detail Self-Titled Debut
  • Prophets of Rage Detail Self-Titled Debut

    Tue, 26 Sep 2017 08:29:01

    Prophets of Rage Detail Self-Titled Debut -

    Prophets of Rage Videos

    • Prophets of Rage - Hands Up
    • Prophets of Rage - Strength In Numbers

    more prophets of rage videos »

    Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, DJ Lord, and B-Real are no strangers to attention, but when they formed their new supergroup, Prophets of Rage, even they couldn't have predicted the popularity of their message. In a modern time rife with political debate and angst, Prophets of Rage's self-titled debut LP aims to present a new creative voice as the outlet for the masses.

    Made up of members of Rage Against the Machine, Public Enemy, and Cypress Hill, Prophets of Rage came together without any fear. The group is able to find common ground within shared experience despite a variety of different backgrounds between them.

    ARTISTdirect's Christopher Friedmann caught up with bassist Tim Commerford to discuss the making of the new album, the voice of the artist in today's political climate, and what he loves most about being a musician.

    Read the rest of the interview at ARTISTdirect Interviews

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Prophets of Rage

    Tags: Prophets of Rage

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 9
    • 41
    • Sia
    • 9
    • 225