• > Home
  • > News
  • > Rachel Taylor of He Is We Announces New EP
  • Rachel Taylor of He Is We Announces New EP

    Tue, 20 May 2014 13:16:30

    Rachel Taylor of He Is We Announces New EP - Get the details and listen to the title track

    He Is We Videos

    • He Is We - All About Us ft. Owl City
    • He Is We - Happily Ever After

    more he is we videos »

    Singer/songwriter Rachel Taylor, formerly of He Is We, is back.

    Taylor will release her Come Alive EP on June 23 via Republic Records. Check out the title track by watching and listening to the lyric video below.

    Taylor explores the darker side of pop with her breathy and raspy voice. We love the husk inherent in her pipes. It haunts our dreams and our waking hours, sort of like Hope Sandoval of Mazzy Star does. Yes, that's a huge compliment for Taylor, and it's all true.

    Didn't the title track leaving you desperately yearning for more from Rachel Taylor? Relax and have patience. The EP is coming soon!

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Rachel Taylor

    Tags: Rachel Taylor, He Is We, Mazzy Star, Hope Sandoval

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart