• > Home
  • > News
  • > Randy Travis to Release Self-Titled Album With Cracker Barrel
  • Randy Travis to Release Self-Titled Album With Cracker Barrel

    Tue, 03 May 2011 13:22:13

    Randy Travis to Release Self-Titled Album With Cracker Barrel - It includes three previously unreleased tunes

    Randy Travis Photos

    • Randy Travis - NASHVILLE, TN - JUNE 05:  Scott Avett, Randy Travis and Seth Avett attend the 2013 CMT Music awards at the Bridgestone Arena on June 5, 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee.
    • Randy Travis - NASHVILLE, TN - JUNE 05:  Singer Randy Travis performs at the Johnny Cash Limited-Edition Forever Stamp launch at Ryman Auditorium on June 5, 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee.
    • Randy Travis - NASHVILLE, TN - MAY 02:  (EXCLUSIVE COVERAGE) Country singer Randy Travis performs at the funeral service for George Jones at The Grand Ole Opry on May 2, 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee. Jones passed away on April 26, 2013 at the age of 81.

    more randy travis photos »

    Randy Travis Videos

    • Bill & Gloria Gaither - Baptism [Live]
    • Bill & Gloria Gaither - Feet On the Rock [Live]

    more randy travis videos »

    Country music star Randy Travis, known for his award-winning hits such as "Forever and Ever," "Amen," "I Told You So" and "1982," is releasing his newest CD exclusively with Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®. In addition to having these three hits, the self-titled album, Randy Travis, also contains six other hits and three previously unreleased songs for a total of 12 tracks. And because Randy Travis and Cracker Barrel support our military personnel, a portion of the proceeds from sales of this CD will be donated to Wounded Warrior ProjectTM. Randy Travis is available starting today at all Cracker Barrel locations nationwide.

    Randy Travis has won all of the major country music awards multiple times, including seven Grammy® Awards, 10 Academy of Country Music Awards, five Country Music Association Awards and eight Dove Awards. His albums through the years have sold over 20 million copies. He was glad to put together this special collection of hits and new songs for Cracker Barrel guests and pleased that Cracker Barrel will donate a portion of the proceeds to Wounded Warrior Project. "After touring quite a number of our country's military bases and performing repeatedly for our troops, I can tell you that there is nothing as rewarding as doing these shows for our service men and women," said Travis. "The love they have for this country is inspiring," he added. "And I am glad that Cracker Barrel, where I, myself, like to eat, is supporting such a worthwhile project."

    "We offer up this newest CD in our exclusive music program in the hopes that Cracker Barrel guests will enjoy some old favorites and discover some new ones," said Cracker Barrel's Senior Vice President of Marketing Chris Ciavarra. "Randy Travis is very popular with our guests, and we like to believe that they will find this to be an exciting CD to add to their collections. We're also pleased to be supporting Wounded Warrior Project by donating a portion of the proceeds from this CD to that organization."

    Tracks on Randy Travis:

    1. Forever and Ever, Amen
    2. No Place Like Home
    3. 1982
    4. Better Class of Losers
    5. I Told You So
    6. I'm Free - Previously Unreleased
    7. Forever Together
    8. It's Just a Matter of Time
    9. She's Okay and I'm Okay - Previously Unreleased
    10. Deeper Than the Holler
    11. Three Wooden Crosses
    12. This Song Doesn't Rhyme - Previously Unreleased

    Are you going to pick up a copy of Randy Travis next time you chow down at Cracker Barrel?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Randy Travis

    Tags: Randy Travis

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart