• > Home
  • > News
  • > Red Bull Offers Three New Remix Tracks
  • Red Bull Offers Three New Remix Tracks

    Mon, 12 May 2014 13:46:03

    Red Bull Offers Three New Remix Tracks - Get the details and the free downloads

    RAC Videos

    • RAC - Cheap Sunglasses
    • RAC - Cheap Sunglasses (Lyric Video)

    more rac videos »

    Get ready for some free remixes, courtesy of Red Bull.

    Red Bull Energy Drink proudly presents three new remixes available for fans to stream and download from remix.redbull.com.

    The three distinctively different remixes all stem from inspiration from the Red Bull Editions – the tastes of cranberry, lime and blueberry with the effect of Red Bull.

    Drink a Red Bull, listen to some remixes. Sounds like a good day or night to us!

    The Red Bull Red Edition remix of Wrestlers' (formerly Bagheera) song "Say Anything" featuring Twin Shadow and D'Angelo Lacy was masterfully and soulfully reinterpreted by world-renowned remixer, artist and producer RAC. Known for reinventing songs from artists as diverse as Kings of Leon, Lana Del Rey and Yeah Yeah Yeahs, RAC shifts Wrestlers' playful, dance-floor friendly track into a smooth, nuanced arrangement. Red Bull Sound Select artist Wrestlers began as the alias of Houston producer Aidan Kennedy, who later invited friend David Elkin to join him. Wrestlers, who have opened for the likes of M83, Ghostland Observatory, Passion Pit, and HAIM, can be seen at Hangout Music Festival, Free Press Summer Fest, and Lollapalooza among other festivals this summer.

    The Red Bull Silver Edition remix of New Beat Fund's track "Get Up," a song brimming with the Southern California band's sunny mix of punk, funk, reggae and soul, was remixed by Tae Beast of Digi+Phonics, with a verse added by none other than acclaimed LA-bred Top Dawg Entertainment recording artist Jay Rock. Due to the unique sound of the remix, the blend of New Beat Fund's song with an incredible beat gives the track a feeling of a West Coast collaboration just in time for the summer. Since the release of their debut EP Coinz, New Beat Fund has been sharing their sound with fans across the country, playing everywhere from Warped Tour to shows with blink-182 and 3OH!3 to local frat parties. They are currently in the studio working on their debut album for Red Bull Records, due out this fall.

    The Red Bull Blue Edition remix of Red Bull Records artist Five Knives' new song "Savages" was re-interpreted by GRAMMY-nominated electronic music mastermind Pretty Lights. The Colorado producer, artist and label owner (Pretty Lights Music) reworked the up-tempo, driving beats and sing-a-long chorus of "Savages" into a sultry, multi-layered track that perfectly complements the original. Hailing from Nashville, Five Knives meet at the intersection of dance and rock n' roll: front woman Anna Worstell, keyboardists/programmers Nathan Barlowe and Zach Hall, and drummer Shane Wise grind heavy synth riffs into an undeniably catchy sound that's rooted in both old-school punk and new school electronica.

    Now that you have the intel on the tracks, go DL 'em.

    Free music is good. Free, good, remixed music is better.

    Did you grab your free remixes?

    —Katie Sheehan

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bagheera

    Tags: Bagheera, RAC, Five Knives, Pretty Lights, Jay Rock

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart