• > Home
  • > News
  • > Red Hot + Bach Due Out in June
  • Red Hot + Bach Due Out in June

    Mon, 12 May 2014 15:30:25

    Red Hot + Bach Due Out in June - Get the details

    Johann Sebastian Bach Videos

    • Johann Sebastian Bach - Bach: Unerforschlich ist die Weise (Arie, Kantate BWV 188,4) / Not to fathom is the manner (Aria, Cantata BWV 188,4)
    • Johann Sebastian Bach - Bach: Von Gott kommt mir ein Freudenschein (Choral, Kantate BWV 172,6) / From God to me comes joyful light (Chorale, Cantata BWV 172,6)

    more johann sebastian bach videos »

    Shut the BACH up!

    Red Hot + Bach charts a new pathway into the musical universe of Johann Sebastian Bach.

    Through the collaboration of performers, producers, DJs and artists from around the world and across the spectrum of contemporary music, different facets of Bach's centuries-old masterpieces are transformed with fresh energy and modern virtuosity that know no limits.

    Red Hot + Bach is available everywhere June 17, 2014, from Sony Masterworks.

    Red Hot + Bach Track Listing:

    1. "Minuet" (Tempo di Minuetto from Keyboard Partita No. 5, BWV 829) – Rob Moose and Chris Thile
    2. "Minim" (Prelude No. 2 in C Minor from The Well-Tempered Clavier, BWV 847) – Dustin O'Halloran
    3. "Jardim do Amor" (Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999) – Mia Doi Todd
    4. "Time Drinks Three Shots" (Prelude No. 6 in D Minor, BWV 851) – Shara Worden
    5. "Number Man" (Sarabande from Cello Suite No. 5 in C Minor, BWV 1011) – Paul de Jong
    6. "The Watchmaker" (Prelude from Cello Suite No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1009) – Stuart Bogie and Grey McMurry
    7. "Very Own" (Adagio from Keyboard Concerto in D Minor, BWV 974) – Julianna Barwick
    8. "Minim" [version] (Prelude No. 2 in C Minor from The Well-Tempered Clavier, BWV 847) – Victor Axelrodand Dustin O'Halloran
    9. "Passacaglia" (Passacaglia from Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 582) – Amiina
    10. "Contrupunctus I" (Contrupunctus I from The Art of the Fugue, BWV 1080) – Max Richter
    11. "Arioso" (Rearranged elements from Keyboard Preludes, BWV 921 and Sonata for Violin and Keyboard No. 5, BWV 1018) – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
    12. "Air" (Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068) – Daniel Hope
    13. "Cello Suite No. 1" (Prelude from Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007) – Ron Carter and Gary Bartz
    14. "Ave Maria" (Bach/Gounod setting of "Ave Maria") – King Britt
    15. "Ludepre" (Prelude No. 2 in C Minor from The Well-Tempered Clavier, BWV 847) – Franceso Tristano and Carl Craig
    16. "Contrapunctus II" (Contrupunctus II from The Art of the Fugue, BWV 1080) – Jeff Mills and Kronos Quartet
    17. "Contrupunctus II" (Contrupunctus II from The Art of the Fugue, BWV 1080) – Kronos Quartet
    18. "Concerto No. 5" (Largo from Keyboard Concerto No. 5 in F Minor, BWV 1056) – Om'Mas Keith
    19. "Dear Goldberg" (Goldberg Variations) – Gabriel Kahane

    Pre-order the album at iTunes!

    Will you get Red Hot + Bach?

    —Katie Sheehan

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Johann Sebastian Bach

    Tags: Johann Sebastian Bach, Rob Moose, Chris Thile, Dustin O'Halloran, Mia Doi Todd, Shara Worden, Paul de Jong, Stuart Bogie, Julianna Barwick, Amiina, Max Richter, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Daniel Hope, Ron Carter, Gary Bartz, King Britt, Carl Craig, Jeff Mills, Kronos Quartet, Om'Mas Keith, Gabriel Kahane

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart