• > Home
  • > News
  • > Red Line Chemistry to Release Acoustic EP "Easy Does It" on Dec. 20
  • Red Line Chemistry to Release Acoustic EP "Easy Does It" on Dec. 20

    Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:04:54

    Red Line Chemistry to Release Acoustic EP "Easy Does It" on Dec. 20 - You can nab a physical copy off their website

    Nirvana Photos

    • Nirvana - A police officer stands guard on the back porch of Kurt Cobain's garage where Cobain's body was found early 08 April 1994 in Seattle, WA, after an apparently self-inflicted gunshot wound. Cobain, 27, was the lead singer of the Seattle-based grunge rock group Nirvana.
    • Nirvana - NEW YORK - JUNE 22:  A bass guitar once played by Kurt Cobain of Nirvana up for auction at the Christie's Pop Culture auction on June 22, 2009 in New York City.

    more nirvana photos »

    Red Line Chemistry Videos

    • Red Line Chemistry - Paralyzed
    • Red Line Chemistry - DUMB LUCK

    more red line chemistry videos »

    Red Line Chemistry will release an acoustic EP titled Easy Does It on Dec. 20. Singer Brett Ditgen shared, "Our new acoustic record was conceptualized from our experiences playing for radio stations and at fan meet and greets over the past year and a half. Performing well in that raw environment has always been important to us in trying to set ourselves apart and deliver a memorable set. We thought it would be cool to lay down some creative interpretations of the songs, alongside a cover of Nirvana's 'Polly' we contributed to a 20th Anniversary compilation of Nevermind. The recordings have been released as a thanks to all the RLC fans who continue to support us, and the music. We are currently working on new repertoire and plan on recording the follow-up to Dying for a Living in early in 2012."

    Guitarist Andy Breit added, "Easy Does It was fun as hell to work on. We got to experiment with some different instrumentations and look at some of our songs from an alternate perspective. Performing acoustic versions of these songs for a while now, it was really cool to take them to the next level. We hope our fans will get as much of a kick out of it as we do."

    The EP will be available via all digital retailers, and a limited edition physical pressing will be for sale on the band's web site, which is here. The track listing features acoustic arrangements of "Ultragigantor," "Vicious Cycles," Fire Rising," "Polly," "The One Thing," and "Knock Down Drag Out."

    Are you going to check out Easy Does It?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Red Line Chemistry

    Tags: Red Line Chemistry, Nirvana

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart