• > Home
  • > News
  • > Red to Remain on Tour Through 2011
  • Red to Remain on Tour Through 2011

    Mon, 03 Oct 2011 13:19:54

    Red to Remain on Tour Through 2011 - Catch them live

    Echoes the Fall Videos

    • Echoes The Fall - Break Away
    • Echoes the Fall - BREAK AWAY

    more echoes the fall videos »

    Currently on a 22-city run with the "Rock Allegiance Tour," Essential Records modern rock outfit Red, hard-charging on the strength of its Feb. 2011 release Until We Have Faces, have filled out their road schedule for the remainder of the year with their own headlining tour and a return to Christian music's most successful annual tour, Winter Jam.

    Red's headlining jaunt, titled the Kill the Machine, kicks off in Abilene, Texas on Oct. 7 and hits 14 cities before wrapping in Atlanta October 26. The tour will also feature Red's hard rock peers Brian "Head" Welch, Echoes the Fall and Icon for Hire. Nab a ticket.

    Then, in November, Red again bring the loud to Christian music's biggest annual tour, the Winter Jam 2011 Tour Spectacular. RED team with tour founders NewSong and high-octane acts such as Newsboys, Matthew West, Kutless and Fireflight to take Winter Jam to the West Coast for the first time ever, starting in Denver on Nov. 3 and finishing the run in Ontario, Calif. on Nov. 20.

    Kill The Machine Tour

    Friday, October 7 - Abilene, Texas
    Saturday, October 8 - Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, October 9 - Kansas City, Mo.
    Tuesday, October 11 - Joliet, Ill.
    Wednesday, October 12 - Grand Rapids, Mich.
    Friday, October 14 - Dayton, Ohio
    Saturday, October 15 - Mt. Clemons, Mich.
    Monday, October 17 - New York City
    Tuesday, October 18 - New Haven, Conn.
    Friday, October 21 - Jermyn, Pa.
    Saturday, October 22 - Lancaster, Pa.
    Sunday, October 23 - Huntington, W.Va.
    Monday, October 24 - Norfolk, Va.
    Wednesday, October 26 - Atlanta

    Winter Jam 2011 Tour Spectacular

    Thursday, November 3 - Denver, Co.
    Friday, November 4 - Albuquerque, NM
    Saturday, November 5 - Phoenix, Ariz.
    Sunday, November 6 - Las Vegas, Nev
    Thursday, November 10 - Boise, Idaho
    Friday, November 11 - Portland, Ore.
    Saturday, November 12 - Tacoma, Wash.
    Thursday, November 17 - Bakersfield, Calif.
    Friday, November 18 - Sacramento, Calif.
    Saturday, November 19 - Fresno, Calif.
    Sunday, November 20 - Ontario, Calif.
    Will you "see" Red?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Red

    Tags: Red, Echoes the Fall, Icon for Hire, Newsboys, Matthew West, Kutless, Fireflight

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart