• > Home
  • > News
  • > Rhino Readies Two-Disc Smiths Set
  • Rhino Readies Two-Disc Smiths Set

    Fri, 29 Aug 2008 11:15:25

    Rhino Readies Two-Disc Smiths Set - Also available in a one CD version

    The Smiths Photos

    • The Smiths - NEW YORK, NY - JANUARY 14:  Musician Andy Rourke of The Smiths DJs at the Glenlivet Cellar Collection Experience at Michael Andrews Bespoke on January 14, 2013 in New York City.

    more the smiths photos »

    The Smiths Videos

    • Regina Spektor - 500 DAYS OF SUMMER MUSIC SPOT

    more the smiths videos »

    Rhino will release Hang the DJ: The Very Best of the Smiths, a one and two-CD collection of Smiths cuts, on October 7. While the standard version includes 23 of the band's greatest hits and fan favorites in chronological order, the bonus disc features B-sides, alternate versions ("This Charming Man," "Pretty Girls Make Graves"), and live tracks ("Handsome Devil," "Meat is Murder," "What's the World," "London").

    According to Nielsen SoundScan numbers, the band's most popular compilation, Best of Vol. 1, has sold 435,000 copies since its 1992 release.

    Kill the DJ: The Very Best of The Smiths:

    Disc One:
    1. Hand In Glove
    2. Reel Around The Fountain
    3. This Charming Man
    4. What Difference Does It Make
    5. Still Ill
    6. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
    7. William, It Was Really Nothing
    8. How Soon Is Now?
    9. Shakespeare's Sister
    10. Barbarism Begins At Home
    11. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
    12. The Headmaster Ritual
    13. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
    14. Bigmouth Strikes Again
    15. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
    16. Panic
    17. Ask
    18. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet Baby
    19. Shoplifters Of The World Unite
    20. Sheila Take A Bow
    21. Girlfriend In A Coma
    22. I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
    23. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me

    Disc Two:
    1. Handsome Devil (live)
    2. Jeane
    3. This Charming Man (New York vocal)
    4. Back To The Old House
    5. These Things Take Time
    6. Girl Afraid
    7. Please, Please Please Let Me Get What I Want
    8. Oscillate Wildly
    9. Stretch Out And Wait
    10. Meat Is Murder (live)
    11. Asleep
    12. Money Changes Everything
    13. The Queen Is Dead
    14. Vicar In A Tutu
    15. Cemetry Gates
    16. Half A Person
    17. Sweet And Tender Hooligan
    18. I Keep Mine Hidden
    19. Pretty Girls Make Graves (Troy Tate version)
    20. Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before
    21. What's The World (live)

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Smiths

    Tags: The Smiths

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart