• > Home
  • > News
  • > Robert Pollard Readies Two New Records
  • Robert Pollard Readies Two New Records

    Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:52:20

    While he's already released a solo record (The Crawling Distance) and Boston Spaceships album (The Planets Are Blasted) this year, Robert Pollard has already lined up two more LPs. First up is a Circus Devils disc, Gringo, which streets on April 14. After that, Pollard will premiere his new Richard Davies collaboration, Cosmos, with the Jar of Jam Ton of Bricks LP on June 9.

    Some tracklisting action...

    1. Witness Hill
    2. Every Moment Flame On
    3. Ships From Prison to Prison
    4. Bad Baby Blue
    5. Easy Baby
    6. Before It Walks
    7. Monkey Head
    8. When the Beast Falls Down
    9. Letters From a Witch
    10. Arizona Blacktop Company
    11. Hot Water Wine
    12. In Your Hour of Rescue
    13. Ants
    14. Stars on all Night
    15. The Gasoline Drinkers
    16. Yellow Cloud (Instrumental)

    Jar of Jam Ton of Bricks:
    1. Stoke Newington Blitzkrieg
    2. Don't Be a Shy Nurse
    3. Nude Metropolis
    4. You Had to Be There
    5. Grapes of Wrath
    6. Sudden Storms Are Normal
    7. Zepplin Commander
    8. Enter Moonlight
    9. For the Whiz Kid
    10. The Neighborhood Trapeze
    11. Just By Pushing a Button
    12. Early Chill Early Crow
    13. Westward Ho
    14. Hail Mary

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Boston Spaceships

    Tags: Boston Spaceships, Richard Davies, Robert Pollard, Circus Devils

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart