• > Home
  • > News
  • > Roses and Revolutions to Release EP in April
  • Roses and Revolutions to Release EP in April

    Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:29:20

    Roses and Revolutions to Release EP in April - We have the details + you can listen to the first single!

    Roses & Revolutions will release their self-titled, sophomore EP on April 1.

    The duo is comprised of Alyssa Coco and Matt Merritt, who bring together a wide variation of sounds on their new project illustrating influences from The Lumineers, Patti Griffin and Lana Del Rey.

    Want a taste? Then listen to their lead single "Take Me With You," down below.

    Originally hailing from Rochester, New York, the duo came together with the goal of making intimate connections with a wide audience through music.

    Alyssa made it to the Hollywood round on Season 7 of American Idol while Matt started studying Jazz Guitar at Eastman School of Music before attending SUNY Purchase for Jazz Guitar Performance.

    Impressive resumes, right?

    The two came together using their influences from Vanessa Carlton, Ingrid Michaelson, John Mayer and Jackson Browne to create their October 2012 debut EP. For their live shows, they've supported artists including Sheryl Crow, Ben Taylor, Wynonna Judd and more.

    They have a bright and "rosy" future, for sure.

    Roses & Revolutions EP Track Listing:

    1. Take Me With You
    2. These Walls
    3. Down
    4. Boomerang

    Did you dig "Take Me With You" and Roses & Revolutions? Visit the R&R website!

    —Carly Costello

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart