• > Home
  • > News
  • > Scott Weiland Confirms Third Leg of "Purple to the Core" Tour
  • Scott Weiland Confirms Third Leg of "Purple to the Core" Tour

    Fri, 19 Jul 2013 12:11:15

    Scott Weiland Confirms Third Leg of "Purple to the Core" Tour - He is performing Stone Temple Pilots tracks

    Scott Weiland Photos

    • Scott Weiland - NEW YORK, NY - MAY 17:  Recording artist Scott Weiland promotes his new book 'Not Dead & Not For Sale' at Barnes & Noble Union Square on May 17, 2011 in New York City.
    • Scott Weiland - NEW YORK, NY - MAY 17:  A view of fans attending recording artist Scott Weiland new book launch event for 'Not Dead & Not For Sale' at Barnes & Noble Union Square on May 17, 2011 in New York City.
    • Scott Weiland - NEUHAUSEN, GERMANY - JUNE 20:  Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots performs live on stage on day 3 of the Southside Festival on June 20, 2010 in Neuhausen, Germany.

    more scott weiland photos »

    Scott Weiland Videos

    • Scott Weiland - Modzilla
    • Scott Weiland - Winter Wonderland

    more scott weiland videos »

    The third leg of rock legend Scott Weiland's Purple at the Core Tour will kick off on August 2 in Los Angeles at the legendary Viper room on Sunset Blvd. Weiland has scheduled dates through August 24, where the singer and his band The Wildabouts will play Ft. Lauderdale's Revolution. He plays STP songs, hence the name of the tour sharing its moniker with the band's first two releases.

    It's summer -- go see a show. Go see a Scott Weiland show.

    Tour Dates:

    Fri, Aug 2 Los Angeles, CA The Viper Room
    Sat, Aug 3 Los Angeles, CA The Viper Room
    Tues, Aug 6 Sturgis, SD Full Throttle Saloon
    Thurs, Aug 8 Libertyville, IL Austin's Fuel Room
    Fri, Aug 9 Detroit, MI MotorCity Casino Hotel
    Sun, Aug 11 Huntington, NY Paramount Theater
    Mon, Aug 12 Norfolk, VA The Norva
    Wed, Aug 14 Ashbury Park, NJ The Stone Pony
    Thurs, Aug 15 Portland, ME Asylum
    Sat, Aug 17 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero
    Sun, Aug 18 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
    Tues, Aug 20 Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues
    Wed, Aug 21 Atlanta, GA Center Stage
    Fri, Aug 23 Lake Buena Vista, FL House of Blues
    Sat, Aug 24 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution

    For more info, visit scottweiland.com.

    What is your favorite STP track?

    —Maggie Pannacione
    07.19.13



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Scott Weiland

    Tags: Scott Weiland, Stone Temple Pilots

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart