• > Home
  • > News
  • > Scott Weiland Terminated by Stone Temple Pilots
  • Scott Weiland Terminated by Stone Temple Pilots

    Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:32:53

    Scott Weiland Terminated by Stone Temple Pilots - He's out...again

    Scott Weiland Photos

    • Scott Weiland - NEW YORK, NY - MAY 17:  Recording artist Scott Weiland promotes his new book 'Not Dead & Not For Sale' at Barnes & Noble Union Square on May 17, 2011 in New York City.
    • Scott Weiland - NEW YORK, NY - MAY 17:  A view of fans attending recording artist Scott Weiland new book launch event for 'Not Dead & Not For Sale' at Barnes & Noble Union Square on May 17, 2011 in New York City.
    • Scott Weiland - NEUHAUSEN, GERMANY - JUNE 20:  Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots performs live on stage on day 3 of the Southside Festival on June 20, 2010 in Neuhausen, Germany.

    more scott weiland photos »

    Scott Weiland Videos

    • Scott Weiland - Modzilla
    • Scott Weiland - Winter Wonderland

    more scott weiland videos »

    Stone Temple Pilots have issued a short statement, revealing that frontman Scott Weiland has been fired. "Stone Temple Pilots have announced they have officially terminated Scott Weiland," read the statement.

    The band and the singer have had quite the rocky history through the years.

    Weiland responded a few hours later with a statement of his own:

    "I learned of my supposed 'termination' from Stone Temple Pilots this morning by reading about it in the press. Not sure how I can be 'terminated' from a band that I founded, fronted and co-wrote many of its biggest hits, but that's something for the lawyers to figure out. In the meantime, I'm looking forward to seeing all of my fans on my solo tour which starts this Friday."

    His Purple at the Core tour will see him playing STP songs.

    Updated Purple At The Cour Tour Dates:

    DATE CITY VENUE
    Fri, March 1 Flint, MI The Machine Shop
    Sat, March 2 Traverse City, MI Ground Zero
    Mon, March 4 Niagara Falls, NY Rapids Theatre
    Wed, March 6 Patchogue, NY The Emporium
    Thu, March 7 Boston, MA Wilbur Theatre
    Sat, March 9 New York, NY Irving Plaza
    Mon, March 11 Washington, DC Howard Theatre
    Tues, March 12 New Brunswick, NJ State Theatre
    Thurs, March 14 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Event Center
    Thurs, March 15 Fort Wayne, IN Piere's
    Tues, March 19 Chicago, IL House of Blues
    Wed, March 20 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
    Fri, March 22 Cincinnati, OH Bogarts
    Sat, March 23 Indianapolis, OH Egyptian Room
    Tues, March 26 Houston, TX House of Blues
    Wed, March 27 Dallas, TX House of Blues
    Wed, March 29 Austin, TX The Belmont

    Do you think STP and Weiland will reunite...again? Team STP or Team Weiland?

    —Carly Costello
    02.28.13



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Scott Weiland

    Tags: Scott Weiland, Stone Temple Pilots

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart