• > Home
  • > News
  • > Senses Fail to Release The Fire on October 19
  • Senses Fail to Release The Fire on October 19

    Tue, 27 Jul 2010 12:07:16

    Senses Fail to Release <i>The Fire</i> on October 19 - These Jersey Boys do it again!

    Senses Fail Videos

    • Senses Fail - Bloody Romance
    • Senses Fail - Between the Mountains and the Sea

    more senses fail videos »

    New Jersey's own Senses Fail will release their fourth full-length album, The Fire, on October 19, 2010 on Vagrant Records. The band once again recorded with producer Brian McTernan at his Salad Days studio outside Baltimore, Maryland.

    "We worked on this record for eight months and I can say without a doubt that we put every single shred of energy and passion into these songs," said singer Buddy Nielsen. "The record is a journey and it reflects our experiences over the last two years. I'm so proud of the work we have done and so proud of the job that Brian McTernan did in navigating the process."

    "I think one of the reasons people like Senses Fail is because we are honest with ourselves and honest with our music," he added. "Our passion and love for what we do is what makes our music feel alive and I don't think we've ever felt more alive."

    The Ridgewood, New Jersey-based band includes Nielsen, guitarist Garrett Zablocki, drummer Dan Trapp, bassist Jason Black and new guitarist Zack Roach. The new album follows up their 2008 release, Life is Not a Waiting Room, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Independent Albums chart and #18 on the Billboard Top 200 chart.

    Are you an emo fan?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Senses Fail

    Tags: Senses Fail

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart