• > Home
  • > News
  • > Seven Handle Circus to Release Debut Album in October
  • Seven Handle Circus to Release Debut Album in October

    Wed, 13 Aug 2014 17:55:28

    Seven Handle Circus to Release Debut Album in October - See the release date + track listing

    Seven Handle Circus, a six-piece folk rock band from Atlanta, will release their debut album Shadows on the Wall on October 20.

    Here is some intel so you can familiarize yourself.

    Seven Handle Circus formed in 2010 when the members were still in college at Georgia Tech, majoring in Engineering and Computer Science. It wasn't until they started playing together on the porch of the Sigma Nu house that they realized their true passion lay in making music.

    Ah, that's an organic way to form. We love it!

    The band released their debut EP, Whiskey Stills & Sleeping Pills, in 2012, followed by a live album, Live at Terminal West, in 2013. As the band began regularly playing live around the Southeast, they found that the music shifted away from the typical bluegrass sound. The influences and pieces of their collective past seeped into the songs, changing them to become wholly original to themselves.

    Track Listing:

    1. Shadows
    2. And We Danced
    3. Never Gonna Last
    4. Open Book
    5. Heartboke
    6. Not So Lucky
    7. Moving On
    8. Break My Fall
    9. Skin And Bone
    10. Prelude
    11. The Prince
    12. Aubade

    Anyone plan to check out Seven Handle Circus?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart